Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Totally beautiful grounds and excellent service!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We were in Princeville on the North Shore of Kauai. Hanalei Bay was close by with many interesting restaurants and coffee/ shave ice shops. Ke'e beach
My studio was very comfortable which included a spa tub, kitchenette with all supplies plus a washer/ dryer! Room was cleaned daily by 2pm. Fresh towels daily!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The staff treated us like royalty. The one-bedroom suite was gorgeous and the view was incredible. The dining is expensive but so delicious. There are multiple pools and kid-friendly activities on site. We enjoyed every minute of our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Wonderful holiday resort

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great resort style Westin hotel situated on the cliff tops at Princeville. Extremely well kept property, with a fantastic pool, whirlpools, grills, hotel resuruarnt, market and pool house. If you want to relax and stay in a self contained villa style room with full amenities, such as kitchenette, dishwasher, dryer, microwave etc - then this is the place for you. Whilst there is no hotel beach, there is a bus each hour to take you up the road to the St Regis Beach. You are also provided with discounted rates to dine at the St Regis cafes/restaurants - which is a bonus. You really get the best of both a villa style resort and are able to use the St Regis amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great deluxe villa room. Thoughtful and well equipped room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, FL

Pretty grounds and top notch service

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Loved the service here and the grounds were beautiful although there is no beach access right at the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Great Place

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This is a great place to stay unless you're a high maintenance, brat. We were only in town for 4 days and hated to leave. The food in the restaurant is great, not to die for, but it's really good. All of the staff were really nice to us, from the front desk to the maids. The pool(s) and grounds are beautiful and clean. Our 1 bedroom villa was very well designed and comfortable. We will be coming back soon and staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice excellent hotel - except food!!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: The restaurant. Either bring the quality up, or the prices down. But charging top quality prices for diner quality food is not so nice.
Very friendly place. you literally feel welcomed. Staff is A to Z just amazing. Everyone is smiling - not a corporate fake one - real smiles:)))) Rooms are comfortable and ACs are working great (which is important when outside is 95.) There is a bbg area which is a great idea I believe - First come first serve - I would highly recommend this place. The only disappointment is food: Food at the main restaurant is really bad. It is not take out food bad but still for the price they are charging it feels like rip off. Overall food is not so great on the island of Kauai. Local farmers cant produce large enough quantities, so the restaurants visit costco very often I was told. I can be okay with food coming from mainland but charging as if I am served 5 star food, does not feel good. - First morning I ordered bagel and cream cheese. I had one bagel and two 1oz cream cheese packages on my plate and the price is $7. Same bagel and two 1oz cream cheese cups are $3 dollars at the cafe next to the restaurant and you can actually buy your food from cafe and sit down at the restaurant. - All kind of juice (orange, pineapple, coconut) is priced as if it is fresh and daily etc. But they are all canned. - One night we ordered risotto and this is the first time, I am served steamed rice as risotto. - Creamy tomato bisque soup was like tomato puree. - Another night we had cheese plate. It was a large amount ok and had 4-5 different types of common cheese. Nothing fancy. $70.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not bad

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is not on the beach, but you get full access to the St Regis beach and facilities. The villas have amenities such as washer/dryer, grills, ect. The bed is okay, no good views. The food at both hotels (Westin and St Regis) is extremely overpriced and is just terrible. E.g. we had a sushi roll for $27 and I can honestly say that sushi that I get in an NYC convenient store for $5-10 is of higher quality. Service is great, everyone is friendly. Drinks are okay, the beach is not the best and has rocks and corals, so okay (sort of - it is very shallow) for snorkeling, but not so much if you are looking to go for a swim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view and location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Need better coordination. Had to check in twice during the stay to different rooms because the owner of the first room is coming and we could only stay one night. The cleaning service comes in late during the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as the Maui Westin Villas

Posted May 31, 2016
Location is ok, rooms ok, restaurant disappointing save your money . Housekeeping go green option is a joke since it's a free credit for poor restaurant option. When we came from poipu Sheraton the week prior we were in love with Kauai. Staying at the westin just wasn't up to our expectations. Definitely prefer Maui Westin Villas having stayed there several times. While became owners in westin the week before think we wouldn't return to Kauai location.