Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Decent location unfortunately poor service

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Location (depending on time of year). Room size.
Cons: Ability for staff to solve concerns. Implication that there is parking available.
While the location is walkable to the main attractions it makes for a long trek in hot weather. If traveling during a cooler time of year it would be a pleasant walking distance. The staff is not very helpful when there is an issue. Rooms are comfortable but wall unit air conditioning makes for a noisy night time when trying to sleep. Breakfast is excellent and plentiful. Staff is friendly but not able to handle any concerns raised to them. There is really very little public parking so plan to park in the garage a couple blocks away at $18 a day. It is a parking garage you can leave and return to at no extra cost as you pay for blocks of 24 hours. There is an area that can be used near the hotel for unloading and loading luggage. For the price point it is reasonable. Just hope you don't have a major issues you need the staff to solve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, MI

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good value for the money.
Cons: Parking, vehicle loading, unloading was an issue.
Location: Walking distance to Mallory Square and all of the west end Duval Street attractions.
Check in hostess was extremely knowledgeable and helpful on the area and what to do. Parking was an issue at all locations but she helped minimize the challenges with good tips. Breakfast offering was standard fare but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Size, amenities, location, decor, staff.
Location: Duval street and Mallory square is within walking distance as is the beach! Harbour a short walk away
Albury Court is a beautiful hotel within walking distance to all attractions. Spacious clean rooms, tastefully decorated. Pool small but perfect! Breakfast nice! Staff very helpful! An excellent experience and wish we could have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, Fl

Good location, clean, I'd stay there again.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, comparatively good price
Cons: I wish they kept the coffee out all day or until it was gone. I wish the room had a desk, but really no space for one.
Location: Duval street gets a lot of hype, and it's only about 1/3 mile walk, but I was surprised by what all was on Carolina street - very close,
Staff on duty at check in were not that friendly. Seemed tired or answering what for them must be the same old questions about parking etc. Check out was very friendly. The women in charge of the breakfast for most mornings seemed to me to have an attitude. Ended at 10:00 and by 9:40 things were being put away. By 10 it was all cleaned up, coffee gone, and closed. She was also the housekeeper for my room I found out one afternoon when I was there. She never knocked, just unlocked the door and came in - quite a surprise for me. No apologies no indication of surprise, nothing said or offer to come back, just came in and went to work. Those were by main contacts so I could not call the staff very friendly or welcoming. I checked out on a Monday with different staff who seemed much more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Close to Duvall Street & many great restaurants!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great poolside breakfast, clean, close to everything, friendly staff...Not one complaint!
Cons: Nothing to improve...we loved the place!
Location: Close to everything! Just a 2-3 minute walk to the Marina for great food, beautiful views & fun bars!
Friendliest staff I've ever encountered! Loved everything about our stay at Albury!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Too far walk to duvall and unsafe at night

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Breakfast is okay, hard boiled eggs tasted sour. Room cleanliness is find, but so dark and noisy coz it's by the street. Walking to the main attractions is okay but coming back home at night is unsafe!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable
Cons: I thought the pool was a bit too warm and therefore wasn't as refreshing as I would have liked.
Location: close to the ferry terminal for the Fort Meyers and Fort Jefferson/Dry Tortugas ferries. about 8 blocks to Duval Street/tourist stuff.
Nice place, friendly staff. They have a small pool which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great boutique hotel in Key West

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This place is a sweet hotel just far enough away from the loud night life, but close enough to walk to it. The rooms have been updated and they are nice. I would have to say the front desk receptionists were amazing. They did everything in their power to make the trip fantastic. I can't say enough about their friendliness and ability to accommodate special request. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not what i expected at this price. Brakefast option was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia NC

Walking distance is a plus.

Posted May 16, 2017
Loved how close we were to everything. Limited parking so had to pay at the nearby deck. About two blocks away. Room was small but great. Doors were real wood so it had a gap in closure but otherwise great. Small pool. Breakfast from 8-10. Breakfast attendant was on phone entire time.