Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room we booked was a family room..very small and badly needed updating and view out of the window was depressing so we shut the curtains straight away..no breakfast included and we didn't pay the 12.50 pp extra because in my opinion that's a rip off so we had breakfast in a lovely little café in town for half that.. Dinner was disappointing also I couldn't finish my turkey and ham because underneath the top layer of turkey was a disgusting looking bit of leg meat which was brown and hard..also the ham was tough..no hook on bathroom door..spiderwebs in corners..beds not made properly in second day covers just thrown over and tucked in roughly.. On plus side the pool was good..kids loved it..wouldn't stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Needs some upgrading.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good. Full restaurant and bar as well.
Cons: Renovate the rooms! And update your roll away beds. Everything should be updated...rooms felt very neglected.
Location: A good spot for exploring Killarney and Kerry. Not super close to "town", but probably a bit cheaper than in the center.
It wasn't terrible, but this hotel has definitely seen better days. Honestly we booked Holiday Inn with the idea that it would be a reliable standard. It is definitely an older hotel and could use some sprucing up. And word to the wise-request a second floor room otherwise you have the carpark outside your bedroom window!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town centre - easily walkable
Location: On the main road between tourist attractions and town centre
Nice hotel, good parking and within walking distance of town.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel with friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Staff we're very helpful, great food and very reasonable prices
5 out of 5
by Margaret

A relaxing stay in Kilarney.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel, good swimming pool and sauna. Great staff and buffet breakfast. It caters for bus tours, so breakfast and checkout was busy, but not a problem. We also has a pub style meal one evening in their bar, which was limited but delicious (same menu for lunch). It was a flat walk into the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious, and hotel location is good. Very close to Ross Castle and to Muckross House (a short drive from both); also a fairly short walk from restaurants and shops. The real highlight for us was the hotel staff though. They were so welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They were also so kind to our little girl, and set us up with a little jug of milk when our toddler was upset and wanting milk at bedtime. We had a wonderful stay and appreciated the hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey

Good location near downtown Killarney

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel with plenty of free parking. Jaunting car carriage picked us up right in the parking lot for an amazing your. Fantastic breakfast included!!!
2 out of 5
by Robbie

Cold night

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was an okay place to stay but a little dated. When you first walk in it is a large area with seating near from desk. The room was cold and when we phone in the middle of night to boost the heat, they told us the heat does not come back on til 8am. I complained in the morning and the manager was very apologetic and stated he would talk to his night staff. They attempted to rectify the situation by returning half of our money! We were there one night and although was dated, the bed was comfortable and place was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location is very good and hotel itself was clean with a very basic facilities.