Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Staff is rude

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Every time I interacted with the staff they were rude. I was also placed in the room that has the hotel's spotlight directly outside of its window. Stay at one of the other hotels that are a stone's throw away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

bright light

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: bed with sofa, indoor pool
Cons: light should be changed not to face a room
Location: shooping, Kn oxville and pigeon forge, Dollywood
we had a room on the 3rd floor. On top of the roof of the entrance was a bright light facing the front of the hotel to illuminate the Best Western sign . The light was directly facing our window, so there was a light all night long coming through the curtains. If I had not been so tired, and I was just there for 1 night, I would have ask for another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Great value and good breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast. Convenient to restaurants and other amenities. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Buckeye State

OK for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was not friendly and was on the phone when we got there complaining about a co-worker who had been screwing up and she thought this superior should hear the whole story before she was going to attend to us. She did not even get out of her chair and just pushed everything back and forth accross the counter and didn't even bother to thank us for staying there. We got in late and left after breakfast. The breakfast was OK but not remarkable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey, but service was good!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The folks at the front desk were very nice. We used the laundry and found it clean, fast and efficient. My only complaint- the room was so smokey!! The sheets on our bed even smelled like smoke. We bought Febreeze and an air freshener and it took 2 days to smell decent.
5 out of 5
by Darrel from Cincinnati

Value, Quiet and Better Breakfast

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
One of our recent bests $50 less with better breakfast than Holiday Inn Express, better TV and much quieter for sleeping, than 1 week ago in close to the same area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hays KS

Smoke and cebtipede

Posted May 29, 2016
Not sure if the centipede found was the one smoking, but the entire hotel smells of smoke. No attempt to remedy big issue. Left before end of stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Nice place. Check in went very quick, parking was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Comparatively best in the area!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
This exit is halfway for us on the long route to see my parents, so we stop here frequently. This makes the 5th or 6th hotel we've stayed at now at The Strawberry Plains exit & I can honestly say I think it's my favorite. Slightly cheaper than what's comparable, and has a great indoor pool/hot tub area with chairs/tables/lounge chairs to let the kiddos unwind after being cramped up in the car! There's a bathroom in the pool facility (a MUST for someone with small children!) and the workout room is connected with a big glass window if you'd like to stay within visible distance but need to unwind, yourself. The breakfast is comparable to other warm breakfasts at other hotels also - with waffles, eggs, sausage, gravy, breakfast potatoes, biscuits & other continental breakfast staples. For any like me that might think "Best Western" can tend to be sub-par comparatively, I think you'll be delightfully surprised. We will definitely be back & think we've found our faithful choice!