Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

nice to see interesting places

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: everything was nice we had carol so kept are room clean and was helpful .
Cons: The enter to the hotel has a coating on the peddles which makes it slippery .buts in the outside pool area.
Location: mountains, history ,entertestment .and shopping all around .20 minutes to hour and half away
we had interesting days the scenic places .The area is on the quiet side ,People that work here are very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Will not be back

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel staff was racist. Fire alarm went off several times in one day, causing us to evacuate the building. There was not even an apology for the inconvenience. There is an overcharge on my credit card which I spoke to them about BEFORE I checked out. They advised me it had been resolved when, in fact, it has not. Chose Double Tree specifically hoping for good quality & service. Thoroughly disappointed & will take my business elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Good for the most part. Bed was awesome.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Billing process and coordination with Expedia for a statement of costs incurred.
Location: Exercise facility nearby.
Enjoyed my stay. Staff were responsive, though a bit bureaucratic and did not get the big picture on an double booking issue - but got the job done. Room was very nice and bed extraordinarily comfortable. Was sorry the exercise room was closed, but enjoyed the nearby facilities for a work out down the street. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel in Knoxville suburb

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This is a very nice hotel. It is a little off the beaten path but easy to get to. We will definitely be back to the area again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It would be nice to have a breakfast included in the price. But the coffee in the lobby was fantastic and appreciated
Cons: the on-site fitness center has enough equipment for me but the treadmill made clunking sounds.
I usually have trouble sleeping in hotels, but this bed and pillows helped me nod off and stay asleep all night. The room was quiet, spacious, and I felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

If you are in Oak Ridge, this is the best

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite, comfortable bed. room service.
Cons: I like to read on a kindle when I exercise on a bike or treadmill. The fitness facility was so dark this was impossible. Food was only so-so.
Location: Its Oak Ridge...not much to do unless you want to drive to Knoxville...
I have been to Oak Ridge a half dozen times in the past couple of years. There are a dozen or so hotels -- Holiday Inn Express, Comfort Inn, Stay American, etc. I've stayed at most of them. They all are roughly the same price, and the city is so small, location does not matter at all. The Doubletree is by far the best of them. Its a real hotel -- has a lobby, a restaurant, a bar, an exercise facility and a pool. Rooms are comfortable, internet speed good. It has mini refrigerators. Its clean. The important caveat is this is the best hotel in Oak Ridge. If it were in another location, I might not be as positive (room service menu limited, and food was so-so; fitness facility was three machine cramped into a small place with terrible lighting, etc.). So if you have to stay in Oak Ridge, and the prices are reasonably comparative...this is where you should stay. One more thing -- if you need the free buffet breakfast experience, this isn't for you. There is free coffee in the lobby, but if you want more you have to go to the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This hotel has everything you would expect out of a DoubleTree Hilton property. The rooms are very clean with updated furniture and decor, with an extremely comfortable bed. I recommend this hotel for the convenient location and affordable rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was much more expensive than average, and in a tiny town outside of Knoxville. The décor was dated, and the front desk placed us in a room with a connecting door to an adjacent room. The hotel didn't seem that full, and yet, they places other people in the connected room. They were noisy and the door did very little to block sound. Overall,i would recommend trying to stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Joey from MOKENA, ILLINOIS

NICE PLACE

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
ROOM OVERLOOKED POOL, KIND OF NOISY