Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Walking distance to campus and market square. Great restaurants ...all very walkable. $10 per night for covered parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Staff came into the room despite the "do not disturb" sign on the door. They left a filthy rag on the floor. Probably the worst mattress I've ever slept on. Overall the hotel is very outdated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Visiting the Volunteers

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Food at the Market a few blocks away. You have a wide selection. You also can drive easily to other places.
My hotel was n a great location. I was able to walk easily to get food and be entertained. The culture is great in the downtown area, a nice eclectic feel. The hotel is nice and quiet. The only thing it needs is to get up to date with device port chargers included with electrical ports. Wifi was easy and you get it all over the hotel. No paying extra due to what part of the hotel you are in. Breakfast at the buffet, the chef was on point with it, the guy can cook. I would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringwood, United States of America

Energy efficient

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: We enjoyed market square and the hotel has a free shuttle service to take you anywhere in the city.
The hotel really was conscientious about energy efficiency and I appreciated that. Also they were extremely courteous and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Downtown - could walk on Greenways

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff very helpful. Wanted to explore the city, did not eat any meals at the hotel.
Cons: Better selection of K-Cup coffee offerings. This fall time of year apple cider one would have been an option.
Location: Downtown. Used shuttle service to see the University of Tennessee Gardens. So many things to see and do and not enough time to do it all.
It was only an overnite stay. Only had 2 days to explore the city. Hotel provided shuttle service to area within 3 miles of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect downtown hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Easy walk to UTK or anywhere you want to go downtown. Nice bar with lots of televisions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Arrived late at night and felt very welcomed. Easy check-in and parking. I had my dog with me and they had a very convenient dog park to use. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl.

Knoxville Tn.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: it was convenient to Market Square and local activities
Cons: odors in the room
Location: it was a convenient short walk to Market Square and local activities
The hotel was nice and clean, it was convenient to Market Square and local activities. It was a little confusing on how to get into the hotel with the construction. The staff was great. When entering the room there was a musty smell only in the entrance way. The pillow cases had a slight smell of wet dog. other than that the room was very clean and had a great view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, TX

Good location. Clean/well-maintained rooms.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: NOT on the bedbugregistry site. Clean hotel / room Location Friendly / helpful staff
Cons: Provide a refrigerator in every one. (Maybe with snack bar selections). Provide bottled water in room. Provide a breakfast menu in the room.
Location: Was there on business - but nice selection of restaurants within walking distance. Great location right off the freeway.
Good experience & will stay there again next time I'm in town. Main reason for choosing was it WAS NOT on the bedbugregistry site... which is imperative. Older hotel - but well maintained. Friendly / very helpful staff. The hotel needs to up their room-service / restaurant menu. (Didn't even have a breakfast menu selection in the room - so had to go downstairs to get a copy). Also, rooms don't have a refrigerator in them - so you have to specifically request one. Apparently they only have a few & even though I'd requested one in advance, I almost didn't get one. Maintenance found one that had been set-aside & we assumed it was set-aside for me, so I got it. If you drink a lot of water like I do - you really want one. Speaking of water... they also dont provide any in the room (usually when you pay in that price range (i was paying over $200 per night) - there's a bottle or two in the room - even if you have to pay extra for it).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Close to everything in Knoxville

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Our executive level room included a breakfast which was served right on our floor. The server who manages the breakfast was very helpful and friendly
Cons: The fitness center was a little weak.
Location: Market Square, the river, and the University of Tennesee are within walking distance.
We can easily walk to Market Square from the hotel, which is a plus. The parking is underground and can be a little tight to park, so bring a smaller vehicle if possible. We stayed on the top floor, which requires your room cardkey to push the elevator button.