Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this one

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room lights didn't work, Toilet paper roll had one sheet on it, there was empty shampoo bottle in shower, and couldn't understand the staff at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strawplains

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
They were ready for me when I got there. They had my key ready so check in was quick an in order. The website said there was no customer service after hours but there was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphy, NC

Good location, nice motel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, price and clean comfortable room!
Cons: It is being remodeled ask we speak!
Location: Just outside of Knoxville and close to Pigeon Forge.
Second time we stayed here and we enjoyed our 2 days there! It is close to Knoxville and not too far from Dollywood and near a lot of restaurants. The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfy. It is undergoing remodeling and a new restaurant is opening in the next parking lot. We didn't try the breakfast buffet, because there were several other options within walking distance. We will stay here again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Looked and smelled like a crack house

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I booked the hotel online and expected it to be a decent place for my family and I to spend the night. Immediately once arriving at the hotel I told the lady working the front desk that this hotel was a dump and I did not want to stay. The hotel was extremely dirty and smelled like an old ashtray. She told me there was no way I could get a refund because it was against hotel policy to do give refunds. She refused to give me a number to someone more higher up than herself. After I was rudely given my hotel key I went to my room. The room cleanliness was not any ether than the rest of the hotel. Stains on the sheets smelled like smoke and over all the dirtiest hotel room I have ever seen. I ended up going right down the road and getting a room at quality inn. I never did get a refund but at least I didn't get bed bugs and possibly robbed at this dump. Trust me, this place is garbage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow. Nice staff but dirty rooms

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The staff was very nice but the room was visibly dirty with hair in the bathroom and dirt on the floors. Burn holes everywhere. However, there seemed to be some construction going on or I assumed by the hammering that woke us early on Sunday morning. Still, the front desk clerk couldn't have been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Had late check in staff ready and prepared when arrived. Would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville,SC.

Forgettable stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Coffee was ok.
Cons: Continental breakfast variety and quality, room cleanliness and smell.
Location: Convenient to Knoxville, and UT.
We have stayed in this area of Knoxville before with pleasant experiences but this Rodeway Inn was the pit's. Hair in the shower, small 19 inch TV, cigaret burns on queen sized linens used for our king bed, stale smell in carpet and couch. The Continental breakfast was OJ, frozen waffle and bananas or fruitloops. No pastry, bagel, muffin, sausage, or yogurt. This interstate exit has many options and I would recommend using ANY of the others that are available!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic- If you compromise on few

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Fine
Cons: Room Cleanliness, Odour.
It is ok if you are there only for a night sleep with less comfort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: NEWER
Location: CLOSE TO KNOXVILLE,TN
EASY ON,OFF; WELL TAKEN CARE OF; SATISFACTORY STAY
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

It was about right for the price.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We just had the room for one night. Breakfast was hard stale rolls.