Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel needs a lot of updates.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable bed.
Cons: Clean up all the rubble on the property. The desk clerk was okay, but when we called for directions, she was not really very helpful.
Location: Near the interstate but difficult to find due to poor signage.
Hotel needs updates, but it actually looks like they are making an effort to do so. The back and side of the hotel are stacked with old mattresses, old washing machines, scrapped furniture, etc, so it looks like they are replacing things, but it really is trashy outside. Bed and room were very clean and comfortable. Most of this issues are minor, rusty towel rack, screws missing here and there, lamp shade that falls off when you switch the lamp on or off. The cost for the room was very reasonable. I would stay there again when passing through for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Bugs in rooms.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
On top of being in a creepy area, the room had an unclean feel to it. This was only made worse when I picked up the remote to watch TV and there was a scatter of cockroaches. The front desk lady offered me another room, but who’s to say other rooms don’t also have cockroaches. Nice staff, but I wouldn’t risk being covered in bugs during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Cons: Room Cleanliness, Better pest control
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. When I checked-in, I noticed that the bed sheets had multiple burnt marks. There were cockroaches in the living room and spiders in bathroom. I hope they enjoy their stay :). The room didn't have power outlets at convenient locations. I know nobody goes to Smoky and stay indoors but that shouldn't prevent the hotel from providing at least a decent LCD TV. The TV they had was a very old one and the cable connection was choppy. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckley WV

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Small parking lot with old appliances sitting in the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville NC

Good hotel location just off the interstate.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lower rates than most others in the area. Really close to the highway though, so a lot of traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very friendly front desk staff. Rooms were clean and had fridge and microwave. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
They overbooked so I had to take two queen beds instead of a king suite. I also was charged more. Beds were very uncomfortable. Worst sleep in years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Rebuild and get new staff
Front desk attendant was very rude. She was overwhelmed as if it were her 1st day on the job. Was given room keys THREE times and they still would not open the door. She could not figure out how to properly program them. Then out of spite she put us all the way on the other side of this dump and the room was straight out of the 70's. Beds were horrible, woke up with some sort of bug bites. I chalk this one up to a very very very bad experience. I would have rather stayed in my car. Oh did I mention how non-qualified the front desk attendant was?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs and unsavory Customer

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nothng
Cons: No Bed Bugs, and no Locked Lobby at night. If this is for the workers safety, what does that say about the Hotel?
Location: Just a place to sleep
This hotel had a window for night time sign in. A person is not able to enter the Lobby. Makes you think. We chose this Hotel because it was a chain and thought things were ok. Checked in found 2 Bed Bugs, checked out. Fought with Days Inn for several Days for refund. Expedia was great in the support and never questioned stopping payment. The hold up was on Days Inns part. Skip this hotel no mater how cheap they have it listed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

You get what you PAY for

Posted Nov 8, 2017
While we had to take an unexpected trip, on the way we booked this place via Expedia. It was late at night, very nice older receptionist processed the paperwork for Non-smoking room noting that we reserved otherwise- we didn’t, but the option wasn’t there until booked! Room was nasty. Smelled like mildew and of course smoke!! We were near Smokey mountains after all..(joke), but we hate cigarettes!! The bedding, pillows and all smelled like smoke! Disgusting. Towels had stains on them. Beds were old, squeaky and uncomfortable. At 2AM some idiots checked in upstairs above us and made such a noise that it woke us up. We just got couple hours of rest, because sleep was not happening, took a shower, which was the only good thing about this stay and left. DaysInn..this property needs your immediate attention!! Thoroughly grossed out by it. Start with making it NON-SMOKING property. Cigarette buts were everywhere! It’s super disgusting when you try to take the elevator and when the door opens, so much smoke comes out, first you think the elevator is on fire..but than you realize that is just an ignorant guest smoking. You smokers are your own enemy... we wouldn’t ever stay there again. However, very nice area and beautiful scenery-))