Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: It was a beautiful location and a lovely property. The staff were very helpful in arranging trips and events for us.
Cons: Their English was difficult to understand.
Location: Zip line, elephant ride, little beach
The "Thai night" at the hotel gave us a good sampler of food and culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Absolutely Perfect!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The better question is what didn't I like? Beach, pools, food, staff, ... all top notch!
Cons: A very minor point, but the music loop at breakfast needs a bit more variety. 6 days of hearing the same 6 songs over and over got a bit tiresome.
Location: In Koh Samui, everything is nearby. Rent a scooter and explore the island!
When traveling to the other side of then globe, it's nice to know that you'll be welcomed when you get there. To say that the staff at Rocky's were all accommodating would be an understatement. From our fantastic room to the private boat tour to scooter rentals, there wasn't a thing we were want for. The private beach was a major plus, as it's great to have you own little space away from it all. I almost don't want the "secret" of Rocky's to get out, as this was one of the most enjoyable stays I've ever had at a resort, and certainly the most friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic sanctuary in busy Samui

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Everything about it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Can not walk out of the resort - have to have transportation as it is comes to the busy road with no sidewalk
Loved everything about this place! They exceeded all of our expectations. The most pleasant staff, outstanding facilities and services, gorgeous rooms. The small private beach is wonderful for amazing sunsets with lounge chairs placed on rocks and delicious cocktails. It's a very quite and romantic place, we didn't want to leave it. Also they light up a place at night with amazing candles, lanterns, etc. - feels like from a fairy tale. The food is also outstanding and their prices are reasonable considering the type of place they are. The people tend to stay more of boomer generation, we felt like we were the only of a few younger folks staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

nice quiet boutique hotel with high standard

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool and the breakfast buffet in the main dining room.
Cons: Yes, for my personal taste, I would prefer less ornaments in bright red color.
Location: The downtown is very small but you have to take a shuttle bus or a taxi. But there is not much.
Our room near the swimming pool was with a terrace with 2 x 2 seaters with a table, very quiet and nicely decorated with a good taste. What I liked about the pool area was that I felt very private there. From time to time a glass of iced water is provided and sometimes even cut fruits. There are two restaurants, the main dining and a bistro. Both had high standard very tasty food. I have to say, I was quite impressed. In the main dining room, a band was playing every night. I was there over Christmas and New Year. Both times the dining room was transformed to a place of celebration with nice decorations and arrangements. And the Dutch jazz singer entertained us the whole evening. He was very good. The nicest was the fireworks, especially on the New Year Eve. I have travelled to 46 countries and stayed in many resort/city hotels. Seldom I said to myself that I would like to come back again. But I think that I will be coming back to Rocky's some time soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

のんびり過ごすのには最適なホテル

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: プール、ビーチ、バー、ビリヤード台、ライブラリー等、のんびり飽きずに過ごすのに充分な設備が一通り揃っている。
Cons: エアコンの音が結構大きく、夜間特に耳障りでした。 ベッドの角が足の脛をぶつけやすい構造なので、工夫が必要かも。
Deluxe Room, Pool View, Garden Area に3泊しましたが、初日に部屋にフルーツサービスがあったり、タオル、ティッシュ等の飾りつけ、ベッドメイキング等が丁寧だし、スタッフは皆フレンドリーで印象がとても良いです。 ちょっと外れた場所にあったのでレンタカーで行きましたが、人気のある海鮮料理のレストランが近くに2件、コンビニやタイマッサージ店等も、いずれも徒歩10分かからない場所にあり意外と便利でした。 西洋人の利用客が多いせいか、シャワーだけでバスタブはありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The place is absolutely beautiful! Arrived at night, all sorts of candles and lights all over the resort. The nice receptionist gave us a cold towel and a drink to refresh ourselves. The room and the general decor is very tasteful, Thai influenced. The resort has a small beach, good for a quick dip, with sun loungers. There are 2 pools, well maintained, a beautiful garden with buddhas, benches and lovely decors, and a games room with free pool (billiards). Breakfast has plenty of variety and good quality food. The restaurant is located on the rocks by the sea - amazing view!! Can't imagine a better place to start the day! Hotel meals and drinks are a bit pricey - Singh beer for 150 baht + 7% tax. Located in a quiet area, but its easy enough to get to Lamai nightlife and restaurants. All and all, highly recommended if you want to stay in a quiet location with a bit of luxury and really pretty setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from Hong kong

Stay here if you can

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very beautiful property with an attention to details. Everything was great staff very polite and attentive. I don't have a bad thing to say everything was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, unfriendly staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Nice at night
Cons: Staff
Nice hotel, a bit isolated. Reception staff very nice. Rest is staff miserable. Very uptight and unfriendly. Left early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Simrishamn

Paradis för själen

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Paradis för att ladda batterierna , underbar personal, super läge,inga strand försäljare på den privata beachen, tyst o lugnt, romantiskt, underbart dekorerat med lyktor o ljus varje kväll, vackert pool område. Ända problemet var banan sängen, som dock byttes ut efter ett samtal.Maten var ok, mest europeisk mat, så vi åt på små Thai krogar på stranden. Gratis vatten flaskor varje dag så man slapp släpa från 7-11. Högsta poäng från oss Vill dit igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
赤を基調としていて雰囲気はまさにアジアンリゾート! スタッフの対応も良く、料金も高くもないのでとてもおすすめのホテルです。 敷地内は毎日綺麗に手入れされており、お花も綺麗に飾られています。 バスタブはありませんが、シャワールームは広くて清潔感があり問題ありません。 海の透明度は低いのでプールで1日過ごされることをオススメします。 客層は日本人はほぼおらず、欧米人のお客さんが占めています。 プールチェアは朝食後にはほぼ埋まるため、早めのお席の確保が必要です。