Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by ANASTASIOS

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
At my arrival and check in my name was not listed in the bookings,furnitures in the room and reception was very poor, the shower tray was blocked, some lights was not functioning, a very large and dirty balcony with only two chairs. The receptionist was a polite and helpful lady and do everything to make me feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Markos

Convenient spacious flat

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay for a few nights. Convenient location, spacious flat but in tired condition. Friendly receptionist during the day.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Great value for family on budget

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice owners/staff. Very helpful. Great value so close to center of Athens. Room clean and spacious. Just bring your own soap and shampoo. Great basic breakfast for small hotel. Pool was great for kids after hot day of sightseeing. Few blocks from metro in non tourist area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utter Disappointment.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overpaid for mediocre place. Arrived and they had overbooked. Receptionists were rude and abrupt. Breakfast was included however very basic. And overall cleanliness of rooms was lacking - specifically within the bathrooms! Was very disappointed on departure that I had spent that money on a place that was absolutely not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Entrance in a leafy mall. Five minute walk from the Metro. US Embassy nearby very much encouraging a safe neighbourhood. Supermarket and Restaurant s around the corner. Convention & Opera Centre a block away. 3 star accommodation but clean and well cared for. Suited what I was looking for. Taxi found it difficult to find from the airport. (€40)
2 out of 5
by Evangelos from Thessaloniki

Adequate, but leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel because it was one of the closest to the US embassy, which I needed to visit the next morning. For this purpose, the hotel was more than adequate. The room was extremely spacious, in fact it was a studio apartment, rather than a hotel room. The hotel and the room were also extremely clean. And there was a large hot tub in the bathroom, which was a surprise. That's everything positive I can say about the hotel. There is no service after 10pm, the wifi is poor (albeit free), the two TVs in the room did not work at all, the shower was broken, there was no way to control the temperature.... the whole room and hotel in general was in a state of decay. For a short night's sleep in the neighborhood, this hotel is good enough I guess, but considering that hotels are pretty cheap in Athens in general, this is not good value for money. For only 10 or 20 euros more, one can stay in a far superior hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Hotel for Groups

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi! extra beds. quiet neighborhood
Cons: It's a very long walk or a very short (5 euro) cab ride from the "touristy" center of town.
Location: It's a business neighborhood. There's a pharmacy and a small grocer about two blocks away, as well as a few restaurants, but not much else.
This is a lovely hotel in a rather out-of-the-way neighborhood. The suites are quite large, with two bedrooms, as well as a kitchen and sitting/dining area, and even a jacuzzi tub! The staff is friendly and efficient, but does not include "concierge" type services. Breakfast is abundant and served from 8 to 11 am.
4 out of 5
by Chen from Haifa

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, reasonable price
3 out of 5
by Dr Ulrich from Europe

Near Megaron

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal for conference at Megaron Conference Centre, 5 min walk to Metro station. Mike at reception very friendly and with good tips. Rooms clean and relatively quiet. Appartment with bedroom, living room, kitchen, bathroom (with shower and jacuzzi) and balcony - good value for money. Furniture and towels a bit run down, breakfast very basic.
2 out of 5
by Christine from Australia

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room itself was roomy for all of us. But the shower handle kept falling off, the power point was not properly in the wall,the dining chairs were not screwed onto the chairs,the entrance door had the handle missing. We were told that we would have 2 double beds but that was not the case.