Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by kerry from uk

I can praise this hotel sufficiently highly

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a small quiet hotel hat we had not previously visited and settled in The Small Village which proved to be a good decision. Talking to fellow guests around the pool and at breakfast, it would seem that our high opinion was shared -it was difficult to find fault. Our room was good, breakfast was good both for quality and choice, lunch around the pool was very good value ( enough to share between two ) and dinner, on the three occasions when we ate in, did not disappoint Overall I can praise this hotel sufficiently highly. As has been mentioned by several other reviewers, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful - without exception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good time. our room was comfortable and clean. The cleaners were cleaning carefully. Really enjoyed our evening meals at sunset. The staff were smiling and ready to serve . Our congratulations to the bar's staff because they were professionals and always smiling. Close from the hotel there is a small village with many options for food,coffee etc. and mini shops for shopping
1 out of 5
by James-Pieter

Remote, tired and like a ghost-town.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We did not have a good stay at all. As soon as we walked into our room, I noticed a GIANT cockroach on the wall of our bathroom. I went straight to reception and asked them to get rid of it. The receptionist's response was just 'oh dear.' She later said 'sorry about that. it never happened!'. It definitely DID happen. There was no offer to move our room, no compensation in the form of a free drink or free breakfast, nothing. The room was very tired and a little bit stained looking. There was a strange noise coming from the wooden chairs, as if there were insects IN them. The pool area was fine but the toilet seat fell off the toilet when I went into in the loos behind the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Quiet escape to the sun

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It was friendly and quiet, just what we wanted.
Location: The island is small, so if a car is hired, you can easily explore the whole island. We particularly like Kos town, the castle and shops.
My daughter and I booked a last minute deal to this resort in Kos. We wanted a quiet, peaceful break and that is exactly what we got. The resort is about 2 miles from the attractive village of Mastichari down a country road, it is too far to walk, so vehicle hire is almost essential (we hired a small car from the airport), although it is possible to hire bikes and cars on site. The drive to the resort is uninspiring, so we worried what we might find..... but the 'Small Village' was perfect for us. Clean attractive apartment, friendly staff and a lovely pool.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Texas

Definately need a car

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here a for couple of nights in the middle of a month long Greek Island adventure. I chose this hotel because it offered accommodation for an extra person one night since a friend was flying in to join us for just one night. First and foremost, the desk staff were exceptionally helpful and gracious and we can not compliment them highly enough. That said, before you book at this hotel you need to understand that unless you have a car, you must take a taxi to this hotel. So while the accommodations were fine, the "restaurant" arrangement can only be described as quirky and a bit frustrating. We ate there because there were simply no alternatives unless we wanted to taxi to a near by village and it took forever to even get a menu. There was a black board with menu items posted, but there were no prices listed by any items and even when we finally got a menu, many items listed no prices. The waitstaff, while friendly did not appear to know what to do with us since most of the guests much have been on the all-inclusive plan. Beyond the food situation though, the pool was beautiful and had a lovely view of the sea. I would have loved to give this place a higher rating, but believe in honesty and the importance of letting potential future guests know how remote this place was. That said, I would definitely stay there again, but would only do so with a rental car at my disposal so that I could ear elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by ALYSSA from SCHWEIZ

Würden jederzeit wieder hierhin gehen.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sicherlich ein Hotel-Highlight - klein aber sehr fein.Sehr sauber mit schönem Pool. Darüber hinaus toller Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen.Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.Empfehlenswert der Fisch (Dorade) und das Mousaka! Würden jederzeit wieder hierhin gehen.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Super!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Le petit déjeuner sous forme de buffet est composé de produits "maison" et se déguste sur une petite terrasse privative. Le crépuscule dans le jardin intérieur est d un véritable bonheur. Charme, qualité et discrétion. Le prix est mérité.
1 out of 5
by Per from Stockholm

Spökstad

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Spökstad långt från allt Poolen stängd Poolområdet stängt Poolbaren stängd Restaurangen i princip stängd "Vi kan ordna en sallad och tsatziki" Kackerlacka i badrummet Djur som låter i möblerna AC:n droppade vatten ner i sängen mitt i natten Helt dött - vi såg inga andra gäster Kändes som om stället höll på att stänga för alltid Stannade bara en natt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Region Frankfurt

In der Nähe des Kraftwerks und abseits von Allem.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Die Zimmer sind sauber, das Reinigungspersonal ist freundlich und sehr bemüht. Das WLan ist sehr gut .Der Pool ist schön.
Cons: Das Hauptproblem ist die Lage sehr nahe am Kraftwerk, dazu auch in der Abflugschneise des Flughafens. Da lässt sich nichts verbessern.
Location: Weit draußen, das einzige was man unternehmen kann ist ein Besuch im Hippokrates Garden und des schönen aber vernachlässigten Strands
Wir wurden zunächst in einem dunklen Appartement mit Blick auf den Hinterhof untergebracht. Erst nach unserer Beschwerde bekamen wir ein Zimmer mit Blick Richtung Meer. Dass kein Laden oder eine Taverne in der Nähe ist, wurde nicht gesagt. Ohne Leihwagen geht gar nichts. Die Zimmer sind fast zu groß und ungemütlich, spartanisch.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Baden Württemberg

Kein Massentourismus, hilfreicher Service

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Gästezufriedenheit steht an erster stelle. Zimmer in schlichtem Komfort. Viel platz.Einfach und sehr sauber. Badezimmer mit gut funktionierender Ausstattung. Klospülung und Dusche mit kräftigem Wasserstrahl. Immer warmes Wasser. Gute Matratzen mit Moskitonetz und Klimaanlage inklusive. Sauberer Pool in ansprechendem und gepflegtem tropischen Garten. Einziger Nachteil: nachts ist draußen in der Ferne ein Hintergrund Geräusch einer Fabrik zu hören. Nicht im Haus. Zudem gibt es Keinen Anschluss an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel. Wir haben uns ein Auto gemietet, was perfekt war.