Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Foyzul from Bangladesh

Penthouse with Awesome View

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great, Would've been better with better housekeeping service (But alas it's only active at midday when we were out!)
5 out of 5
by Foyzul from Bangladesh

Good room with great view (We were upgraded)

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cheap and disgusting

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel is very run down. Mold in bathroom. Old furniture. Curtains were torn. Pool was very dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The location. It was right on the beach, and centrally located.
Cons: The staff was professional, but not very helpful or friendly.
Location: it is right in the middle of Ao Nang, so easy walking distance to most things near the beach. Lots of nearby restaurants.
This was a good location; however, the hotel was only ok.
4 out of 5
by Adrien

A solid beach hotel -

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Solid stay. We wanted to stay at a hotel on the beach that would be calmer then Ko Phi Phi where we had spent the last few days prior. This was exactly that. At the end of the Ao Nang beach it was quieter but we could still walk to all the action within 15-20min walk. It was also only a few minute walk away from the long tail boats to Railay beach. Rooms were OK, a little better then what one would expect for a three star hotel. Breakfast was average. Overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
There was a slight problem with getting the rooms I booked. However, they eventually made it so much better by giving us the penthouse at the regular room rate. The original rooms did not have ocean views which were on the original booking. They were somewhat run down, but clean. The service was gracious and we throughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Haley H from SP

Reasonable; good location

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ok, but I think it could be nicer for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

2 star hotel near beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Very disappointing. The photographs of the hotel shown in the website is misleading. It appears to be a posh hotel but actually a very run down hotel, looks like a few old apartment converted to hotel and a few blocks connected together. Staff were unfriendly. I booked the hotel at the rate with 'seaview'. But upon entering the room, I noticed that my room was without seaview, blocked by roof and facing a miserable small swimming pool. I asked the hotel since I have paid a higher rate with seaview, she just told me that there was no room available. I then realized that that they had earlier changed my room without my permission, from 503 to 109 as shown by the handwriting in the breakfast coupon. I told the staff that they should charge me a lower rate but she just kept silence. I requested for the room change for the next day. She said she would speak to her manager. The next morning, I was told that no room was available. I was utterly disappointed. Breakfast was bland and not much variety. The TV power cord in my room was loose. Every day, I have to adjust the power cord before I could turn on the TV. I told my friends and colleagues not to stay in this hotel. Sorry to say that but that's my honest opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by daud

1 min to Aonang beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on HotelClub
enjoyed my stay. good clean room w tub. enjoyed soaking in the tub n relax after walking n shopping. located right along street next to aonang beach.. great breakfast, n restaurant facing beach. friendly staff... only thing that I m disappointed is that tv has got no cable channels even though it say it does in the website...
4 out of 5
by Love to Travel from Frisco, Colorado

great location and room

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable; we booked a Superior Ocean View room and we were very happy with it. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for walking around town and it is right on the Ao Nang Beach. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Even thought it was included in the cost of the room we choose to eat breakfast at the Black Canyon Coffee shop just down the street. We would stay here again, besides the breakfast the experience was very nice.