Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was wonderful. I stayed in one of the beach-front villas, so the view was definitely a highlight.
Cons: Due to the hotel's remoteness, a service where the hotel can organize full/multiple-day chauffeurs for visitors (as an added option) will be helpful.
Location: Take advantage of the hotel's own beach. I decided that it wasn't even necessary to go on any of the island excursions to enjoy a perfect beach.
This hotel is pretty much located at the edge of civilization (a good thing). It was the perfect romantic getaway for my wife and me. I think their 3-star rating is misleading; I think it's due to the hotel's small size and relative limitation in amenities (ie. there are no on-site gyms or spas). However, I think the hotel's small size kept it quaint and homely. Besides, there are several other resorts next to this hotel that can be accessed by a short (2 - 10 minute) walk along the beach and you can just as easily use any of their restaurants or spas if you choose. To top it off, the staff were extremely friendly (extra shout-out to the always smiling staff at the parking lot/front gate). In conclusion, I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok/Berlin

great hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The location right on the beach is great. Great views, great sunsets.
Cons: Breakfast is ok, but could be better. The restaurant is not good. Well located but the food tastes not and is overpriced!
Location: Located far away from everything. Presumably this is the only place in Thailand where there is no supermarket or ATM nearby!
The hotel is very well maintained, the garden bungalows in a great condition. Very clean, large and well furnished. More comfortable than expected. For those who want a rest, just the right place.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Saint Béron

Nous sommes pressés de revenir dans ce super hôtel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Merveilleux séjour et personnel adorable
5 out of 5
by Michele from Aix en Provence

Magnifque vue

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bel hotel au calme avec une vue époustouflante ! Personnel super! Un petit bemol , le restaurant meriterait d etre plus mis en valeur , mais une paillote se trouve juste a coté.
2 out of 5
by Rodolfo from Santiago de Chile

Hubiera optado por otro Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
El resort esta bien con habitación muy bonita y amplia, desayuno buffet con variedad e instalacipones muy limpias pero son pequeñas cosas que hacen que un hotel sea de magnifico a regular y las comentaré a continuación. A mi llegada del día viernes me informaron que habría un matrimonio al día siguiente y que el lugar de la cena sería cambiado por el sector de desayuno. La verdad de las cosas no le di importacia hasta que llegó el día de la cena y deja mucho que desear un lugar con el otro, creí que habría un descuento por las molestias pero nada y lo peor es que al día siguiente debía salir temprano a Ko Phi Phi y la musica fuerte pero tolerable, pero a media noche FUEGOS ARTIFICIALES por lo que adios sueño. Yo tomé el hotel por la lejanía del bullicio de Ao Nang pero sin ser exagerado aquí fue peor, siento que lo que debieron hacer es informar con tiempo a las personas que tenian reservas y facilitar la anulación sin costos para poder elegir otra alternativa. Lo segundo es que no manejo bien el ingles y una de las niñas de recepción no tiene la paciencia suficiente ante consultas y favores que solicité hablando en Tailandes con su colega diciendo a lo mejor que barbaridad ante mi mal ingles y a lo mejor diciendo que lo que había solicitado (a mi llegada a phi phi que me fueran a buscar al embarcadero) no es función de ellas, pero es un prejuicio mío. Por lo anterior no lo recomiendo si vas en busca de la tranquilidad.
5 out of 5
by Iva from Czech republic

Krásný resort

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Velice hezký hotel v překrásné, udržované tropické zahradě. Milé přivítání, ochotný personál, krásné bazény. Výborné, bohaté snídaně. Půjčení kajaku zdarma. Krásná nepřeplněná pláž s hotelovými lehátky. Jen při odlivu je velmi málo vody na vzdálenost cca 200m. Větší vzdálenost od města, nutnost drahého hotelového taxi nebo půjčení skútru, nejlépe levnějšího ve městě, jezdili jsme na skútru, takže nebyl problém. Pobyt zde bychom si zopakovali.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Malmö

Fin omgivning

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Underbar miljö, väldigt lugnt och skönt område. Fin omväxling till Ao Nang. Perfekt för avkoppling!
4 out of 5
by Iriana

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. We payed for the Grand Deluxe Beach front room, but unfortunately it was not as good as the Deluxe Beach front rooms. The outdoors restaurant was located between the beach and the room, spoiling the view. The bathroom and the jacuzzi were very nice, but they had no privacy. They face the restaurant and the windows have no curtains, which means that anyone sitting there can see you having a shower. Other than that, really nice place. Good food, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by joanne from Madison

Extraordinarily beautiful beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had originally planned to go to Phuket but had a hard time finding something on the beach - So glad we stayed in Krabi instead! The sunset was stunning beyond description. This location is quiet - best for people who want a relaxing getaway (Phuket is glaring by comparison). You can get to Ao Nang by taxi for a little more night life. There are many sea day trips that depart from this area - we used Kon Tiki, also recommended. Dragon Crest Mountain half a mile away provided gorgeous jungle hiking with breathtaking views at the top. We stayed here 4 nights and could have used more. Buffet breakfast is great. Food is otherwise so-so. You do get to eat by the sea which is lovely but you will find more authentic, tasty and less expensive food at small roadside places. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels