Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Close to shops

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: Near town
Cons: Covered walkway from detached building to the main building
The detached room in the separate building is quite an inconvenience
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Subang

Nice hotel and close to the jetty

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Cons: Improve the courtesy
I am satisfy as the hotel is close to the jetty and it easier for us to explore nearby Islands. The view from the hotel is outstanding. Great hotel to chill and relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

De Baron Resort Langkawi

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Resort is conveniently located to ferry terminal, shops and parks are within walking distance. Terrace by the water offers beautiful sights of the horizon and boats moored offshore and ships passing through the channel. Food selection was just adequate. Ordered fish curry with rice, got a piece of fish head with very little meat. Needed an electrical outlet by the bed, called front desk and they were not helpful in the sense they did not attempt to find solutions, they just said No. When I asked about breakfast, was told that it was not complimentary with booking. They did not provide additional info on meals as I would have paid for meals if available. Glad that I only booked a one-night stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It near Kuah Town. Transport and eating are very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Parisa

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
The overall was good, one problem was that it was far away from anywhere in Langkawi, the sky bridge or the beach were really far, & other problem was that there was no breakfast included! Oh & also they gave us one card for our room, so basically if teo of us wanted to go out & one wanted to stay & sleep, we didn’t know what to do! If taking the card, the ac & lights would have stopped working, if not taking the card the person in the room couldn’t sleep cause she/he had to wait for others to come back to open the door for them!!!!
1 out of 5
by Kiranjit

Horrible stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Smelly and not well kept. Will never recommend anyone to stay there.
1 out of 5
by jinder

Do nt book this place.

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had bad experience while checking in as the front office officer who was a short rounded face guy was really rude and nt helpful at all and he was very shrude and i would say was of no use. The rooms had a funny smell and so did the water. The shower had poor water presure and air cond was nt cold enough. I will never go to this hotel ever.
4 out of 5
by Nur Mastura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Not worth for money it cost.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Delisha has only 2-3 rooms in whole lagoon, location is good for Sea lovers, while you will not get the assistance equivalent to money you pay for, no reception, very costly. I went there with my family, i dint feel it worth the money i paid for MYR 805 for two rooms/Night.. Rooms were clean. You will have to carry your own luggage to the room no staff.. Only two ladies will be available over phone, who will help you whenever you will call them but you know it will take some time.. If you are going just to stay in lagoon and for view, its a good place, though its made of full wood and several places wood seems to be falling apart, for my family it was little scary.. I just wanted to stay one time in a lagoon over the sea, thats all i am not going to try such stay anywhere in the world. They look good only in pictures and facebook uploads..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is on a port (not a swimming place)

Posted Aug 23, 2017
- they gave me a room over looking the hotel dumpster and laundry, when i asked to change it they said after two days because they are fully booked, when i came back after two days they said they room that they were going to give me is taken. - i asked the room service to clean my room and left for a walk all he did was put one table to its place and left the room without doing anything. - furniture is ok but not clean at all.