Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
飯店非常乾淨,房間很大舒適,飯店主人也很親切,離地鐵站及賞櫻的景點也很近,唯一的缺點是沒有自己的網路設備是分享公有的網絡,所以速度跟穩定度比較不好。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
因飛機的延誤致使到飯店已經凌晨二點了,但是老闆還是很熱忱的為我們服務入住。整體上飯店的設施及環境的清潔都讓人覺得舒適,且離地鐵站很近到京都的旅遊景點很便利。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Well located for travel via public transit or shanks mare. Helpful front desk. Ofuro - hot soak soothes tired muscles before bed.
5 out of 5
by Paisan from Bangkok

Cozy and nice Ryokan in Town

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
we stay for 4 Nights,everything was great..service,cleanliness,shops and Restaurant near by..one of the best Ryokan in Town...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

교토시민들의 삶을 가장 가깝게 느낄 수 있는 료칸

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: 위치, 가격
Cons: 없음
Location: 주변에 교토대학교, 헤이안신궁, 은각사가 위치하고 있습니다.
두번째 이용하였습니다. 호텔이 즐비한 교토역 주변이 아닌 동북부쪽에 있는 료칸으로, 주변 골목골목을 돌아다니며 교토시민들이 어떻게 사는지 느껴보기 좋습니다. 주변에 교토대학교, 헤이안신궁, 은각사가 위치하고 있습니다. 개인적으로는 은각사-철학의길-헤이안신궁-게아게-마루야마공원-청수사-기온 이렇게 걸어다녔습니다. 아라시야마까지는 직선으로 한번에 가는 버스가 있습니다. 리모델링한지 몇년 안되었다고 들었는데, 덕분에 깨끗하고 호텔에 비하여도 묵기 불편함이 없으면서도 한편으로는 옛스러움을 잃지 않고 있습니다. (다만, 1층에 묵을 경우 2층의 층간소음이 들리는건 리모델링으로도 어쩔수없는가봅니다. )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Wonderful traditional hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: I liked most the staff and the small touches, like the daily treats and the socks they provided.
Location: It's about a 10 minutes walk to the nearest subway station, and close to the bus for Arashiyama (home of the bamboo forest and monkey park).
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a few days in early April. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I'd happily stay again. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Each morning, they greeted us and offered help on how to get where we wanted to go, such as telling us which buses to take and how to get to the right stop. In the evenings, there was a nice local treat on our tea tray waiting for us, which was an especially nice touch. I initially was concerned that we were directly across from a hospital; however, despite being in a room facing the street, we heard nothing. The room itself was a nice size, larger than most standard Japanese hotel rooms. This may have been because we reserved a room with a private shower and bathroom, which I also highly recommend if you're not comfortable sharing one. Do note, as this is a traditional ryokan, the walls are thinner than what you may be used to. This doesn't mean you have to talk in whispers, but a lower voice is appreciated by your neighbors. This also meant we could hear the water in the adjoining room whenever the shower or toilet was used; but, since we all seemed to be on the same schedule (late to bed, early to rise), it wasn't that big of a problem for us. The only other issue we had was with the bedding. The bedding is on the floor, and it's pretty firm. I prefer a firmer bed, so I was okay; however, my husband felt it was too firm for him and slept on his comforter for extra cushion.
5 out of 5
by Kurt from 台灣

非常乾淨及貼心的飯店

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
飯店很新很乾淨,服務很貼心.值得去的飯店.
4 out of 5
by Edgar from Wien

Traditionelles Ryokan

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ein Erlebnis für jeden, der in keinem normalem Hotel wohnen will!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The overall experience is great! Location is great and close to convenient to take the bus to Gion. The staff are nice and they are very good in communicating using English. Room is clean and spacious with team and desserts on the table. They have public bath which is very good for relaxing. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!