Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Really helpful reception and bar staff. Loved the roof top pool, views and bar. Classy restaurant with excellent food.
Cons: Steps out of pool not easy to navigate. Daily specials in restaurant to enhance menu selection for regular bookings
First time visitors to Barcelona. Loved both the city and the hotel. Unusual hotel - very green with planting all up the central stairwells. Multiple lifts with glass walls - can take getting used to if you have a fear of heights like me, but well worth the views and very quick. Well appointed rooms with a beautiful view through the uniquely shaped windows. Lacked a little privacy in the shower room with only glass/curtain. Excellent quiet air con. Excellent location to hop onto the metro and get into the main areas of attraction including Neu Camp, Airport and city. A shopping Mall and Carrefour within walking distance. Some nice local restaurants in walking distance. Will definitely have to visit again as 5 nights was not long enough to explore everything. Will definitely stay at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira when we do!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing Break

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A great, modern and clean hotel close to the airport with a fantastic roof top bar and hotel - ideal for a short relaxing break. Only annoyance is the constant attempts to upgrade at a "cheap" rate. If we had wanted those rooms we would have booked them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel pro's and con's

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel facilities were excellent and in particular the Palmer restaurant provided excellent food at reasonable prices.
Cons: The front desk dealt with room service which meant that on occasions you would have to wait some time before service was provided.
Location: The location was excellent as it was outside the main city but within easy distance to travel to different areas of the city.
The Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel was a very clean, modern building which provided a variety of excellent services such as bars, restaurants, gym and swimming pools. Overall the stay was excellent as the majority of staff were friendly and provided a high standard of service. In particular the male restaurant manager who's name I have forgotten was superb as he went out of his way to provide an excellent service. Transport links were excellent as the tube was a very short distance from the hotel and it took only a few minutes to get to different areas of Barcelona. The only negative was that housekeeping did not clean our room one day as we went out the night before and woke up very late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and fantastic Rooftop Pool!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Amazing hotel and the staff could not be more helpful! We had such a great stay and the hotel is beautiful with super quick lifts. Rooftop pool is fantastic but get there early coz the beds get taken up really quickly. The hotel could do with a few more beds but that's the only whinge I have. There is a gym and also an indoor pool. It's not close to the city centre but it's €10 by taxi to get to the centre which is reasonable and a lot cheaper by the metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, very good WiFi service, efficient elevators, and good dining options.
Cons: Two laptops in the lobby were for guest use, but the printer was not working properly.
Location: Located close to the Metro and bus lines. Limited things to do nearby, unless one wanted to shop at IKEA across the street.
The hotel is a very modern design with spacious, high ceiling rooms and unique palm leaf cut-outs for windows. Two large, retractable window screens provide indirect, diffused outdoor light and a black-out screen for sleeping. The in-house Palmer restaurant was very good. Room service had a limited menu, but all items we ordered were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel, location a bit far out...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was absolutely brilliant, so clean and spacious. The only problem is its location, I didn't realise it was as far out when I booked it. €15 in a taxi into the centre or you can try work out the metro, we couldn't do the metro though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Luxe hotel buiten de stad voor weinig geld

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: - Gebouw is mooi - Rooftop pool & bar
Hier 2 nachten geslapen, prima verblijf gehad. Het ligt ietwat buiten het centrum. Kamers zijn ruim en comfortabel. Ik ben een ervaren rijziger en de metro reis van en naar hotel overdag en 's avonds nog een keer als je uit eten gaat, gingen mij wel tegen staan, het is toch dik 20min. Maar, ik wist dit van te voren dus geen min- punt. Zwembad en bar op de bovenste verdieping, werkelijk fantastisch. Prijs - kwaliteit verhouding is super. Dit soort hotels heb je ook in het centrum, maar dan voor de hoofdprijs. Wil je een luxe hotel voor een prima prijs, dan dit hotel boeken!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Should've stayed here longer

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location was a bit further, but metro took us to city with ease. Cabs were kind of expensive. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Heeel fijn hotel met een fijn dakterras

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Het zwembad op het dakterras
Cons: weinig bedjes op op het dakterras. Schoonmakers waren niet vriendelijk.
Location: Er is een shoppingmall op 5min lopen afstand. Hier heb je heel veel winkels, restaurandtjes en fastfoodketens
Wij (twee meiden van 20) zijn hier 4 nachten geweest. We konden pas 1,5 uur later de kamer in dan gepland op de eerste dag. De bedjes op het dakterras zijn al vroeg bezet (vroeg rond 9 uur) dit was voor ons wel wat minder.. Wij hebben namelijk genoten van het nachtleven van Barcelona en dan is dat wel erg vroeg. Bij het zwembad liggen er wel handdoeken die je kunt gebruiken (erg prettig scheelt weer bagage). Vanaf het hotel is het ongeveer paar minuten lopen tot de bushalte of de metro om richting het centrum/strand te gaan. Wij hebben vaak de bus genomen. Als je vanaf de metro Europa Fira reist, moet je bij de volgende halte weer inchecken om verder te reizen. Oftewel je betaalt 2x een kaartje naar 1 bestemming. De bus was dus veel handiger en qua tijd scheelt het niet veel. Als je een taxi wil pakken, kan dit meteen voor het hotel (hier staan namelijk altijd taxi's te wachten). Wij vonden het een mooi en schoon hotel, met over het algemeen vriendelijk personeel. Alleen hadden wij verwacht dat het centrum toch iets dichterbij was, dus houd hier rekening mee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Zwar nicht ganz zentral gelegen, aber sehr gut über die U-Bahn angebunden. Das Hotel selbst überzeugte auf ganzer Linie. Wunderschönes Zimmer mit Aussicht auf die gesamte Stadt. Ebenfalls schöner Rooftoppool mit super Aussicht. Das Frühstücksbuffet lies auch keine Wünsche offen.