Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Houston

Hampton Inn Lafayette I10

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a good value as compared to other hotels in the area with easy access to I-10. The hot breakfast was very good and probably worth $20 - $25 or so for a couple, if one had to go to a restaurant such as a Denny's or IHOP and buy it.
5 out of 5
by William from Middleburg, FL

A good choice in that part of Lafayette

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great place - pool was dirty. Sand and bugs in it. Skimmers not in operation. Breakfast was just okay. You should always serve neutral foods that most would eat. Western Omelet? Turkey Sausage? Ran out of bananas...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kristie

Completely Unacceptable

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked and paid in advance for a room with 2 double beds for 3 people. When we arrived there was only a king bed room available. How are three people going to sleep comfortably in a king bed? This makes no sense to me as we PRE-PAID for our 2 double bed room and noted that there would be 3 people staying in the room. All I require is that you provide for me what I paid for. Is that too much to ask?
4 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Cypress

Won't be staying there again!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved 2 queen room with fold out cot for 3rd kid through Hotels.com but when we got there evidently the rooms are too small to put a roll away cot so my youngest had to sleep on the floor. That information along with rooms under construction would have been helpful when booking. Also the TV didn't have cable connection and the pillows were awful. However, the breakfast was great and Tiffany at the service desk went above and beyond to help as best she could.
5 out of 5
by Bridget from Mobile, AL

Comfort in Lafayette, LA

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
On our way to San Antonio, TX, we stopped at Lafayette for the night. We were greeted with a welcome buffet and complimentary wine. Everyone was so friendly and professional. Rooms were newly renovated and clean. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from San Antonio

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Conveniently located near I10. Top floor have been renovated to modern style.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Sugar Land, TX

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent facility. Really enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by Windle from cotton springs, ms

better than average

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
shower was either cold or hot and was not positioned correctly