Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night break

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Rooms need revamping , with a hotel paying this price expect tea/coffee facilities - stayed in several hotels this holiday this was most disappointing
Location: Lovely area, Annecy beatiful
Hotel looks wonderful from outside, excellent location BUT could be so much better inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Sensational views Hotel disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Dated hotel in a fantastic location. Outdoor bar, restaurant was fully booked when we wanted to book a table but actually discovered it was closed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very good except the fact that the restaurant did not try to accommodate our request to eat 2 ice creams because we did not reserve a table in advance; believe me there were solutions to satisfy our requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Faded glory

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We were very disappointed when we arrived, but after two days it was hard to leave. It is an old hotel in a wonderful location. There were very few staff and they were only somewhat helpful. The breakfasts were good but the view from the terrace was magnificent. The casual restaurant was better than expected. The rooms were dingy but the bathrooms were more than adequate. There is no air conditioning, but we were comfortable at night with the windows open. For a modest investment, this hotel could be delux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

nice hotel in spectacular location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. And the staff were extremely polite and helpful.
Cons: The rooms (or at least our room) could use some updating. It felt plain and old compared to all the other hotels we visited during our trip.
Location: The little town of Bernard-Saint-Menthon is totally charming. I enjoyed it more than Annecy.
We spent one night at Palace de Menthon. The grounds were gorgeous, and the views were spectacular. The room itself was very plain, but it did the job. I have already recommended this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
by Karine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and fantastic stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Views, building, gardens and staff.
Cons: On arrival it is not entirely clear that there is a lift. to reception. I carried my luggage up the steps unnecessarily.
Location: Watch hang gliding, visit annecy
Enjoyed it from the start. When you see the hotel in the distance it is inspiring. We had a lake view and it was worth it. Outside rather than underground parking is free.
4 out of 5
by Robbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour dans cet hotel très agréable!