Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very good value hotel and near to the main station. Great for one or two nights. Staff (possibly the family owners) serve you breakfast in a cosy restaurant/bar and are very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhiwderin

Close to the centre of things

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Very obliging and helpful staff, and the rooms were well decorated and maintained.
Cons: The lift could do with a refresh, control buttons sometimes a bit sticky, but the rest of the hotel appears recently refurbed.
Location: Lake steamers, boats and hydrofoils, restaraunts, Como itself, the funicular. It's a flat walk to all of them.
Excellent medium size hotel for the independent or budget traveller. Ideally placed for lakefront, stations and Come itself - nothing is too far away. The Continental breakfast is magnificent and sets you up for the whole day - you may not need to lunch. For travellers using public transport Como S.G station is about 300m away, and Como Lago about 500m - a flat stroll. Also bus station next to Como Lago with lake boats opposite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from strasbourg

Hôtel proche du centre de Côme.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hôtel proche du centre - une place de parking devant l'hôtel nous a été proposée (comprise dans le prix de la chambre). La suite familiale était grande (1 chambre pour 3 personnes et un lit dans le salon/cuisine). Agréable pour une étape. Petit déjeuner copieux
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay on a budget

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It location near the water and local restaurants. The complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The shirts are very thin and the pillow is flat, but that is an opinion.
Location: There is a great jog path along the lake. There is also a lift that goes up the mountain to another town (5.5 Euro round trip). Affordable eating.
The hotel room is small but good for an individual who is visiting the Lake Como area. The location is right next to the water and near a lot of amenities. The rooms was a bit small but I did not spend a lot of time in my rooms so it was OK. The staff was curious, spoke good english, and helped me practice my Italian. The breakfast being provided was a great amenity! The towels are a bit rough but that has been a trend I have noticed at Italian Hotels. This was not a big deal. It was very easy to leave the room, walk 2 minutes to the lake and be able to walk to the square or other areas in under 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Le prix est correct. Le déjeuner est inclus et est varié. Le personnel est très gentil.
Cons: Les matelas auraient besoin d'être plus confortables La literie devrait être rafraichie. Les tapis pourraient être remplacé par du parquet.
Location: Bon emplacement, près des activités.
Le rapport qualité prix est correct. Les ascenseurs fonctionnent bien, la grandeur de la chambre est bonne, la salle de bain avec douche était propre. Un plus: Déjeuner inclus qui commence tôt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to everything you could need.
Great hotel and easy to find. 5 min walk to the town and train station. Staff were really helpful and gave us a map on arrival highlighting key attractions. I would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asia

No assistance from hotel staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: i don't like it at all.
Cons: the hotel staff has to improve their attitude. when the visitors ask for help, they have to try to find the solutions.
Location: this is location is not convenient. no restaurants nearby. i won't recommend anyone to stay here.
when you ask from the hotel staff, they always ask you to check yourselves. the breakfast is awful. if you'd find some other places. don't stay at this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Der freundliche Service
Cons: Not at all!
Liegt mitten im Stadtgebiet. Um die Ecke eine Super Pizzeria, da haben wir uns festgebissen! Das Zimmer und das ganze Ambiente super. Und oh Wunder, das Frühstück entgegen landlaeufigem Usus mitteleuropäisch! Als Relaisstation unbedingt zu empfehlen! Horst Johannes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 mins from Como station with a big big bathroom

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
สามารถเดินไปจากสถานีรถไฟในเวลาประมาณ 10 นาที แต่ถนนไม่ค่อยเรียบซักเท่าไหร่ ห้องน้ำใหญ่มากครับ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUON HOTEL a due passi dal centro

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: gentilezza e pulizia
pernottamento di due notti per motivi di lavoro. ripeterei l'esperienza