Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

GO ELSEWHERE! Closed facilities. Total rip off!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were located 0.6km from facilities despite requesting closer but told shuttle bus would be available till 9pm. At 7:30pm shuttle bus told us he was finished and we struggled to walk up steep hill with toddler in pushchair, swimming bags and 6 bags of heavy shopping. Charged extra for towels and linen despite paying same rate for 6 people (only 2 of us, plus toddler) and was supposed to be included. Kept altering closing times of pools, restaurants, supermarket without any notice resulting in lots of wasted trips and not being abe to use facilities we had paid for. Not interested in our complaints even though they admitted everything we said. Dirty room on arrival. Should have received a refund. Be warned. Very poor. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancs UK

Family site with great pools

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Restaurant (say hi to Yvonne and Dorithy). Chilled atmosphere and cleanliness.
Cons: Additional involvement of all teens with a way of getting them together for activities.
Location: Site is 4km from the bottom of Lake Garda and we had fun driving to many of the beautiful villages around it. Food is varied and of a high quality.
Site is large, clean and well organised. I stayed with my wife and two teenagers 14 & 17yrs. The teens thought the site would be great for a younger family with little for them. The restaurant is really good and bars ok (sports bar should have sport showing and not Peppa Pig and MTV). our caravan was clean and well maintained in a good spot near the pool. Some seemed a long way from the pool and these had a "train" to help. Entertainment aimed at children below 12yrs in my opinion but they are enthusiastic and try hard. Three Pools cater for babies, all around the lagoon and swimmers in the larger pool which is ideal at 1.2m deep across its length.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Three weeks in Italy

Posted Aug 27, 2014
As a family of six we stayed at the campsite for three weeks in a three bedroom cabin, which was spacious enough for our needs. The cleaniness of the campsite both in all the facilities and the upkeep of the grounds was visible everyday, and should be congratulated. The staff both before and during our stay was excellent and made staff our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The campsite is well located and provides easy access throughout northern Italy, during our stay we visited Verona, Venice and a number of trips to Lake Garda. I would recommend the site to any family and would consider returning either next year or in future years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlie from Surrey

Friendly family campsite

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Lake Garda, Gardaland, Venice is a 1 hour drive away, Verona
Second consecutive year visiting this site with a 7 and a 5 year old. It's perfect for small children- car free, shallow lagoon pool, kids' disco and kids club and playgrounds on every corner. The accommodation is good and the staff are so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by micheala

Lovely bungalow on a really family friendly resort

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Everything - staff were great.
Cons: Really needs a buggy service to top of hill.
Location: The location is perfect. Short drive from airport. Near to Gardaland and other theme parks. Good restaurants around. Lake Garda itself a short distanc
We really enjoyed this family friendly resort. Our girls (6yrs and 4yrs) both enjoyed the amazing swimming pools/slides and kids mini club. The only problem was as we didn't book with a tour operator we were put in a bungalow at the top of the hill. Stunning views but would be really helpful if there was a buggy service as it puts a lot of strain on families walking up the hill at the end of day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Gloucestershire

Brilliant family holiday - defiantly go again.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: How child friendly it was
Cons: Would recommend shopping for food at local supermarkets to save some money
Location: We found having a car very useful - but the sight had everything for a fun filled family day. We only left to sight see.
We had the very best holiday! The kids made lots of friends, the kids facilities were fabulous. The kids club staff were brilliant. The pool was amazing, very kid friendly. Super holiday. Highly recommend to people with small/young children. I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sammysparkle from Worthing, West Sussex, UK

Wonderful family holiday, will go back!

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely pool complex and great accommodation.
Cons: Restaurant too 'fast food' our food all came within 5 minutes, luke warm, so not relaxing meal out.
Location: Resort set next to a river so we hired bikes to ride to Borghetto. Near Gardaland, Lake Garda and Verona.
Fantastic family complex with great facilities, lovely clean pools and friendly helpful staff. So handy for days out, near river for bike hire and long walks. Pools made of soft material so children can't hurt themselves. Brilliant supermarket, gelataria and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimi from Alamogordo, NM

Excellent Place for the family

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: T.V in the room with channels
Location: Lake Garda and surrounding beautiful area, verona safari zoo, Verona, Gardaland etc
We had really good time there. These mobile homes have everything you need except Television in the room. Flat screen TVs are much needed after you spent the whole day at the pool or by any water slide with your kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LT from New Zealand

Family Fun

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: range of pools and waterslides - something for everyone
Cons: like any camping experience you can't choose your neighbours
Location: Easy location to find from the main motorway connecting Milan and Venice (about halfway in between). Other attractions nearby as well
Altomincio was an amazing family park experience. The facilities were fantastic - rooms really well equipped and set up, there were fun pools and slides at the complex, lots of activities and fun and music for the children, and a grocery shop and other food outlets. The staff were friendly and helpful too. We had a wonderful time with our children and would both recommend it to a friend, and return ourselves if we had the opportunity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bama girl from Birmingham, AL

Great for families with kids

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Swimming pools are great and will be liked by your kids.
Cons: Square footage could have been a bit larger.
Location: A short drive to Pecshiera (Lago di Garda) and lots of other family friendly fun like Borghetto (medieval village), Gardaland, water parks...
I rated this hotel as OK though I suppose many US guests might rate it lower because it may not be what they are used to. You just need to know what to expect ahead of time and plan accordingly. This is a budget friendly place so you get exactly what you pay for. Thought we had a 2 bath mobile home, the square footage is very low. There is hardly any room to turn around. On the upside, there was a shower, 2 baths and plenty of beds. Terrace was as large as the actual home so much of the time can be spent outside for family meals and general hanging out. There was an air conditioning unit which we did use extensively, especially during the night. Best part of the place was the pool area. 3 sizable pools are exceptionally family friendly for children of all sizes, including very little ones. The pools are padded & lined for added safety. Several slides of varying sizes are available to accommodate everyone. There are lots of pool chairs and shaded areas. Having great pools made up for some of the room shortcomings. We didn't like the restaurant much. It was too pricey for the quality of food served. However, you will have a fridge and a stove in the mobile home so you can purchase groceries on location and prepare your own meals. Or go for a short drive (several kilometers) to surrounding places for a meal. When packing, don't forget to include extra toilet paper (you only get 1 roll for two bathrooms), dish soap (do wash dishes before using them), and similar necessities.