Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chan

Helpful staff and concierge, cozy room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Convenient location, the hotel is just 5 min walk from train station and next to lake side which can walk along to enjoy sunset.
Amazing view from the room. Bed is large and cozy. Trendy decoration and clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good hotel,good location,good view,good room.the breakfast was poor ,and some noise was from outside sometimes, but in general the hotel was good, I like the location so much,especially the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , clean & close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best view!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Best view, comfy, clean and great service! Hope to go back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Very tired and dated hotel but great location/view

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The view and location
Cons: Needs to be renovated and cleaned. Also VERY noisy, walls are paper thin
Location: Fantastic location right on the boardwalk into town. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby
The location is superb, right in heart of activity and next to boardwalk with access to all the shops and restaurants. Parking was easy but there is limited parking underground for the amount of rooms so not sure how we lucked out getting a spot so beware limited availability. Our room was very spacious with a nice balcony with a spectacular view of the town and Lake Geneva. The room itself was incredibly dated (thought we were walking into a cabin on the 70's Love Boat). The paint is peeling and bathroom very old but they installed a brand new sink. Bathroom is a tub with shower so difficult to climb in if you have mobility issues and shower curtain had mould on it. The walls are paper thin so you can hear your neighbours and lucky us had screaming children next door that were running up and down hallways past 11pm. The AC was very temperamental and would kick in and out and very noisy. There is a mini bar in the room but wasn't very cold so wouldn't trust it with perishables. The elevator one morning wasn't working so they offered for us to use the service elevator otherwise would have been a hike up 10 flights. Very minimal room service menu, there are tons of restaurants around but we had a very long drive that day and check in wasn't till 4...room wasn't ready till shortly before so would have preferred room service but there wasn't much of a selection so ventured out instead. We only stayed 2 nights and on 2nd day no housekeeping, we went out at 8am and left the please
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful Lake Views

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Clean tidy room with tea making facilities. Wonderful views over the lake and sunsets. Lovely staff. Ideal location for sightseeing and shopping.
Cons: A choice of pillows instead of a large soft one and a hard one. Drawers for clothes. More room in the bathroom. Better Soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Within walking distance to the ferry pier, Freddie Mercury statue, the main station. Local shopping and restaurants. The Queen Recording Studio.
We booked this hotel for it's wonderful lake views. The hotel was easy to get to from the main railway station and a short walk to the lakeside paths and gardens. It was ideal for exploring the town, taking a trip on the lake, seeing some of the local sights and shopping. Everything we wanted was within a gentle walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful, even loaning us an adapter plug to fit their sockets. Breakfast was served overlooking the lake and had a wide variety of choices. I enjoyed a 3 minute boiled egg from the egg boiler on the buffet with fruit juice and toast. My husband enjoyed scambeld eggs, bacon and sausage, toast and orange juice. The menu for dinner was limited but we enjoyed a salad with chicken or large pawns during our stay. There were plenty of place to eat along the lakeside and we tried some whilst we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: 位置 在湖邊 離車站近
Cons: 櫃台的服務態度 免費的WIFI 但是 連不上也沒用
Location: 就在日內瓦湖的旁邊 賭場
櫃台不太親切 表現的很不耐煩 因為我英文不好 聽不太懂 陽台外就看的到日內瓦湖跟 阿爾卑斯山 景觀 一級棒 早餐很豐盛還不錯 飯店就在湖邊 離火車站不到5分鐘路程 WIFI免費 但是完全聯不上去!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel am Genfer See

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit des Zimmers und Bades - alles perfekt. Nirgendwo Dreck oder Schmutz. Aussicht auf den See war toll.
Kurzurlaub am Genfer See mit Touren in der Region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice view of Lake Geneva

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Although the hotel staff took a while to retrieve my booking (about 20mins) as i have two separate bookings, they are extremely friendly and helpful. Location is excellent with the train station is just 3mins away.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels