Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ChunAn

최적의 위치

Posted Oct 16, 2016
몽트뢰 카지노 근처라 찾아가기 쉽고 레만 호수 및 역과도 가까움 추가로 발코니가 있어 좋았음
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: besonderer Charm eines älteren Hauses
Location: zentrale Lage, wichtige Sites sind in Fussgängerdistanz
Gute Ausgangslage für einen Kongress in der Stadt.
5 out of 5
by HAHYE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito caro pelo que oferece!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito simples ! Não tem ar condicionado só um ventilador!
5 out of 5
by Anna from San Diego

The BEST hotel room & service in Europe!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
My location was perfect, the staff was friendly and eager to serve, plus the room was the largest and most comfortable of all my stays after 1 month in Europe!
4 out of 5
by simon from Schwyz

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe des Bahnhofes und des Sees. Preise während des Jazz Festivals eher hoch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by john from andover uk

good location at wonderful Montreux

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay, our room was very dated and overdue revamp. no air con and wash basin in the bedroom. staff were however great and the offer of free bus pass was very welcome. garage parking was great but in a local garage, only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr viel Charme mit wundervoller Ausstrahlungl

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen das Hotel hat Charme mit hohen Zimmern mit Stukaturen wir hatten zwei Badezimmer, wenn auch alles ziemlich alt ist, ist es doch gepflegt mit Liebe. Ein nostalgischer Fahrstuhl mit wunderschönem Holz. Noch echte gebohnerte Holztreppen die eine Geschichte erzählen könnte wer da schon alles darüber geschritten ist. Sehr nette Empfang . Nur leider am Frühstücksbuffet was das Obst schon angefault. Das Fleisch ist ausgegangen - sicher sind wir erst um 09.30 zum Frühstück aber......wenn Frühstück bis 10.00 Uhr ist sollte doch das Buffet nicht leer sein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel with plenty going for it.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The location. Main street yards to the right. Train yards to the front. A stunning looking town/area. Many local tours etc.
Cons: Ok - it needs revamping but that will put up the room rate.
Location: Trains station. Tours, shops, action activities, walks, funiculars, ferries - loads of things. Stunning location.
The hotel is directly across the road from the WEST train station (The two has 2 stations) Its an old hotel in need of modernising but this is reflected in the price so please don't overlook it because Its clean and spacious and the view of the Alps from my room was excellent. The main street is right outside your door and runs right to the town second train station where many tours depart from (You can walk to it in about 15/20 minutes) So if you are not to interested/worried about being in ultra modern stylish hotels this place is very competitively priced. The bed is excellent and the wifi full strength. Cannot comment on the breakfast as I had to leave early. I would stay again, the town is stunning, the transport links excellent and the main street has shop/restaurant to suit nearly any taste/requirement. Take the tour to the 'top of the world' (From east station) The train ride there and the train ride up the Eiger/Jungfraujoch etc is breath taking - completely beautiful. The Reichbach Falls (Where Sherlock Holmes fell to his death) is also in a nearby town of Meiringen