Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: For a 4-star hotel they needed to have easy access to an elevator at the ground level, there is a quite complicated system.
The hotel is close to the train station which is great, it is an easy 2-3 minute walk. The interior is stylish, I had a spacious room with a balcony. I do however need to point out that it was very unpleasant getting my heavy suitcase up to the reception. There is a staircase up to the first floor where it is possible to take the elevator, problem is hopw to get there from the street - hotel is on an incline. There is a way to get access to the elevator - through the basement and laundry room and you need assistance, it was very annoying and unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location very near station.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: old style room decor with plenty of walking space.
Cons: Change bed to modern style mattress.
Location: Good location and near eating places. Food shops near by.
A good hotel. very near station buses trams. Lacks coffee and tea making in room, this limits freedom of drinking quickly refreshments at any time plus the costs involved. Bed had a very deep dip in the middle of the bed, lots of bumping into your other half in the night. The mattress had not been checked for comfort for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from London

Lovely hotel in the centre of Lausanne.

Posted May 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay in this very comfortable, cosy and home styled hotel. All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A great atmosphere! Many thanks.
2 out of 5
by Marcos from switzerland

Ibis Budget dressed up as a 4 star

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Staff are friendly
Location: Near the main train station so this is good if you want to be really closeby.
Just one night stay, bed pretty uncomfortable, room small, price pretty high for value received, breakfast bad for Swiss standard, quality of bread and juice low, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good experience

Posted Sep 22, 2010
We had a good experience at this hotel, friendly staff in general - except for one persona at the front desk, but all in all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Detroit,Mi

convienant and friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2010
across from train station, it was convienant to all modes of transportation. The staff was extremely friendly and accomadating. We ate one dinner there and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Cork for a night

Posted Oct 21, 2008
I stayed at Hotel Victoria for a night during my travels of Ireland. the hotel was within budget, good location (walking distance to shops and bars) and had good facilities. The pool and fitness area was great, even to just sit in the spa for an hour. The only down side the staff didnt seem to know the area, couldn't recommend a good pub with food and the night porter couldnt direct us to the airport which was disappointing, but otherwise a good hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice small hotel, close to transportation

Posted Jun 25, 2008
Friendly staff, welcoming fruit tray, updated classic decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manda from Cheshire

A really pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 8, 2008
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Hotel Victoria. It is right opposite the train station in Lausanne so extremely convenient for a night's stay and a quick (uphill) walk into the centre of town. The interior of the hotel is full of original artwork and whilst the style of the rooms (particularly the bathrooms) is old fashioned, the rooms are spacious. Lovely linen, very comfortable beds, dressing gowns in the bathroom, quiet location. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Whilst they claim not to have a restaurant, we had a perfectly adequate light supper. Would certainly recommend the hotel and will go back there if we need to stay a night or two in Lausanne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OSAKA

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is my favorite hotel in Lausanne. It is very close to the railwaystation, but very calm. The room is not large but very cozy with a beautiful view.