Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel a good walk to the lake

Posted Sep 7, 2016
room was ready earlier before check-in time, very generous hot and cold breakfast, room was clean. would recommend it and come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake George

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Well located in centre of Lake George. Rooms were ok and clean. Good having breakfast at hotel before starting the day.
5 out of 5
by Angel from Westchester

Always a Good Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lake George is our lake,My wife and I have been coming here for years. We have been here in the Summer and the Fall and Winter. We have stood in numerous hotels in town and they all have been really good,But we have stood at The Econolodge several times and it can't be beat for the price and service. And it has an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulton, NY

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, comfort.
Cons: a little loud, especially rooms around the indoor pool area.
Location: walking distance of shops, restaurants, beach, lake, very scenic area.
Check in was fast and prompt. Easy access to rooms and necessities. Had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Posted Oct 25, 2015
In diesem EconoLodge Motel haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt, Betten gut, Frühstück gut, sehr nette und hilfsbereite Rezeption. Ideale Lage als Übernachtungsstation, insbesondere während der Saison, wenn das zu Fuß ideal erreichbare Ortszentrum mit vielen Cafés und Restaurants noch geöffnet ist. Ende Oktober ist allerdings hier nichts mehr los.
4 out of 5
by Kristin from Chazy, NY

Great family stay: clean & comfy for less money

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our one night stay here was nice. The room (bedding, carpeting, and bathroom) was clean. The pool was clean, warm, and comfortable to swim in- I even got back in after the hot tub (which is a little run down- the jets were not awesome but they worked and it was hot). Breakfast is not as grand as other hotels but there were plenty of options: bagels, english muffins, other muffins, oatmeal, cereal, toast, and waffle makers. I would have liked to see some fresh fruit and juice options besides OJ, but overall I was pleased and would stay again. The room was chilly upon entering (it was October and they probably weren't heating every room yet) but the heater worked well and the room warmed up quickly. The TV was dated but it had cable and there was free wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was exactly what I expected for what I paid. Rooms were clean enough, but there were not enough towels even though I said how many of us there would be. Breakfast was just ok. Mostly pre-packaged foods and make-your-own waffles, but the room and area were kept clean and well attended to. When we tried to use the pool, we were told that it was closed because no one was using it. Overall my stay was fine as I just needed a place to sleep for the night.
5 out of 5
by sandra

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
beutiful
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David A.

Not likely to stay here again

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was tiny plus had an odor of mildew. Air conditioner not the greatest. Horrible parking setup to access hotel.