Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Very good for the price. Wifi disappointment

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, good price
Cons: Get a service provider with WIFI that actually works. Not really acceptable in 2017.
Location: Location was in Lake George town centre, 10 minutes from the outlets.
It was a no frills hotel, clean modern rooms. Great deal for the price. Only disappointment was Free wifi was advertised, but did not work once during the whole weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2017
WiFi did not work. Room was clean but had an odd smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

An uncomfortable place to stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The bathroom was absolutely disgusting. There was dust everywhere and the floor looked like it had urine on it. It could have used a massive clean.
Location: No idea. My sister and I merely stayed overnight on our way to Maine. In the morning, it looked as though there were a lot of mini-golf places nearby!
On our way from Illinois, my sister had attempted to call the hotel TWICE to let the hotel know we wouldn't arrive until after midnight; just as a precaution, we like to call. We tried around 4:00 pm and then again around 8:00 pm to spread the calls out. No one answered our calls. We arrived very late, exhausted from the drive and the hotel looked like it had been closed down. Being that no one answered our calls, plus having only one car in the ENTIRE parking lot, we weren't sure that this hotel was even open for business. The lights in the building weren't on, even the lobby had only a dim light visible from where the desk was located. We walked up to the door and the employee working let us in an extra door to the left of the main doors (which thankfully remain locked after a certain hour). He didn't say anything until we were about halfway to the desk when he asked what he could help us with. I was a little annoyed about him not answering the phone all evening and not realizing that we were the only guests that booked a room that night coming to check in late. I said nothing to sound upset or annoyed and just wanted to get through the night alive. I'm sure this employee is a nice person if you were to get to know him, but he was incredibly unpresentable as someone that works at a hotel. He was very uncomfortable to talk to and came off as someone that just wandered into the hotel and was pretending to work there. The beds were uncomfortable and the room was filthy.
2 out of 5
by Melvin

Low cost, low quality

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room prices are also a reflection of the hotel. Room cleanliness is fair, towels are tattered and worn. You get what you pay for here.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with a very friendly staff. Hotel is located right in the middle of all that Lake George has to offer. Very reasonable price too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potsdam NY

For Warrensburg wk end!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My first rm had a little odor of pee so I said to the lady at the desk I hate to be a pain but my rm smells ooo your not a pain I change you to a different rm and it was great blow dryer on the wall to use ironing board to use I would recommend this to you! !! And next year I'll be back! !!Thanks for everything !
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One star for cleanliness?

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
One star because the staff was polite and friendly, one star because the room was clean. However, the bed had a plastic sheet on it and not a fitted sheet, but a flat sheet folded around the mattress which kept coming off, leaving me on the bare mattress which I found to be pretty gross. Also the bed only had one very thin blanket on it . We were in town for an event and were looking for something close, so I stayed here even though the reviews were not particularly good.. due to the event, They absolutely gouged us on the price, $200 a night for a $60 a night quality room. If I had it to do again I would choose a room within driving, and not walking distance of the event and pay less for a much nicer room
4 out of 5
by Amy

Affordable Accommodations

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a bit dated but the room was clean & very affordable. It was too cold to use the pool but the water was crystal clear. They also have a nice big parking lot & lots of green space to hang outside if you should choose. I would stay there again when in the area. Oh the wi-fi didn't seem to work at all but that really didn't effect my stay.