Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very basic for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Not a lot of in the rooms, doesn't fit with the feel of the rest of the place. And the staff....
Room was very dated, the hotel is very rustic which was fine except room was more 1980's than 1800's. The staff were the most unfriendly we encountered which left us feeling very disappointed. However the location was the saving grace, wonderful views from room and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mario from Montréal

Des vacances dans l'île

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nous nous sommes promenés d'île en île par bateau....Fabuleux !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Ottima vista e servizio eccellente. Camera comoda e pulita. Da consigliare.
5 out of 5
by Krista from Helsinki

Romanttinen hotelli saarella

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Todella mieleenpainuva hotelli ja ympäristö Isola dei Pescatore -saarella. Hotellissa on vain kahdeksan huonetta, joten henkilökunnalta riitti aikaa ja energiaa henkilökohtaiseen palveluun. Varasimme huoneen parvekkeella, ja iloiseksi yllätykseksi tämä parveke oli suuri ja viihtyisä kattoterassi, josta avautui näkymät järvelle. Hotellissa on hyvätasoinen ja vastaavasti myös melko hintava ravintola. Koko saari hiljenee ja rauhoittuu illaksi turistiveneiden lakattua kulkemasta noin seitsemän aikaan, jolloin historiallisesta tunnelmasta pääsee toden teolla nauttimaan.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Aarau

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nachts hört man das Wellengeräusch des Sees, manchmal auch Musik vom Ufer her. Sehr erholsam da kein Stadtlärm, obwohl im Zentrum.Schöne Lage des Restaurants und Frühstücksterasse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect hotel on Isola dei Pescatori

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and good restaurant. Beautiful view of Isola Madre and Isola Bella.
Cons: Breakfast offerings are very adequate but should be refreshed as the morning advances to 10 AM when breakfast ends.
Location: Excellent quiet position. The island is small so all the restaurants and shops are nearby.
This is the only hotel on the island with air conditioning which is essential in the hot months of July/August. The restaurant at the hotel is pleasant with varied offerings with emphasis on lake fish. The personnel is most accommodating. The rooms are modern with a recent renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deventer

Hotel is prachtig gelegen, geweldige ervaring.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Ligging en omgeving
Cons: Niets
Location: Een geweldig mooi eiland met leuke winkeltjes en restaurantjes zowel aan het strand als in de nauwe steegjes.
Een bezoek aan dit eiland mag je niet overslaan en hier een nacht doorbrengen maakt het helenaal af. Laat je niet in de boot nemen door de ticket verkopers voor de overtocht vanaf Stresa maar neem de officiele veerboot. We hadden een kamer geboekt met deels zicht op het meer, maar op het grote bijbehorende balkon hadden we een geweldig uitzicht over het meer.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Bromley

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here 2 nights and it was a decent sized room with a terrace. We found it difficult to use the air conditioner on the first night but after speaking to the receptionist in the morning it was ok. You have to hold the control very close to it. Breakfast was fine and lovely outside in a small courtyard overlooking the lake. You could order your choice of coffee. Island gets quiet some nights.Our first it was busy (a Tues night), but the second night it was really quiet(Weds).Many of the places open during the day close . The hotel was open for eating both nights however although we didn't eat there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels