Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort type hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: - Nicely updated clean - Quiet! It's a mile out from stateline away from the crowds. - Well insulated and very quiet - Has a small kitchen
Cons: The check-in parking area is very limited and could be a burden to some. But the free valet parking is a plus. A shuttle to the casino would be nice
Location: - A few steps to the beach and boat rental - A short cab ride to stateline.
I had picked this place to stay due to the fact it is a little over a mile from stateline and has a near 4 star feel. I stayed here due one of the most busiest weekend of the year (Summer season along with the celebrity golf weekend) had had a good quiet time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Only thing good about this hotel is the location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Expedia and driving by this hotel before.
Cons: The hotel staff
Beach location was great and the view when you go outside was great. That is about it. BEWARE!! Its a timeshare so they will get you to try and buy into it as soon as you get there and every time you walk in the front or try to leave. Its awful and annoying as they are aggressive and dont take no for an answer. Also they have a very late check in and made us wait for 2 hours for our room and we ended up with a different room then we paid for as there rooms werent ready. The maid service kept knocking on our door from 9:30-10:30 when our check out was 11. The view was beautiful though so I would just park some where and come back to that beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Right on the lake

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Cons: Self parking may be a hassle. We had to wait 20 minutes one evening for someone to leave to get a spot.
The hotel is right on the lake and within walking distance to many great restaurants. We loved having our own kitchen for a quick breakfast in the morning. The room was very clean and all the amenities looked very new. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet during the night. Even though this is a timeshare there was no push to take a tour. We were given the option during check-in but after we declined there was no further mention about it for the rest of our trip. The hotel does provide high chairs and cribs for smaller children on request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Amazing Experience

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I didn't really know what to expect when we booked the hotel but it was such a pleasant surprise when he arrived at the room. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and had very good pressure on the shower. Everything a meticulous traveler would want! Definitely five stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Our stay was exceptional.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and décor of the hotel. I liked the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: I really can't think of anything to be improved. We were very satisfied. However, a larger sign of the hotel name in the front would be helpful.
Location: For what we needed to do, the hotel was centrally located.
When checking in the staff was courteous and friendly. When we entered our room it was beautiful, comfortable, spacious and well laid out. I had a special request for extra towels and housekeeping brought them promptly. When we got home my husband couldn't find his wallet. I called the hotel and spoke to the security department. I was informed the wallet was found and it was returned to us via UPS the next day. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Convenient location

Posted May 13, 2016
Nice hotel, clean, great amenities. However, this is a time share resort, so expect to be asked about their time share opportunities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

No HI-DEF

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Pool, Activities for Kids, Barbeques
Cons: What is the point of Hi-Def TVs with no Hi-Def channels
Location: Lake is beautiful. Definitely ride the gondola to the top.
Watching Digital Analog Antenna in the room was just too much to not say something. With Hotel Rate and Resort Fee, I would at least expect some Hi-Def channels, not just antenna. We enjoyed the room, the amenities, the pool, everyone was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Lovely hotel in a great location but the constant pestering to become part of their membership program was irritating. From the second I checked in the concierge were hard selling their vacation program but as we were visiting from the UK this was completely inappropriate for us. They didn't even listen when I said we weren't interested and pestered with a phone call to the room offering late check out at no fee (despite signing a contract at check in to promise we wouldn't be late!) and then again at check out. We only stayed for 3 nights! It left me feeling as though we couldn't even approach concierge for help with booking trips as they pushed so hard. Such a shame as apartments were very spacious and we had a great trip but all the pushing left a sour taste.
5 out of 5
by peau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope you don't have an issue with your room

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were without power in the bathroom for the entire first night despite multiple calls to the front desk asking for maintenance and being told they were on the way the first two times and that he had gone home by the third call because we had locked him out of our room! Not even possible since we weren't there. We eventually found the breaker panel ourselves and flipped the popped breaker to get power back into the bathroom at 3 in the morning! When we asked for a late checkout we were told we could only have an hour and that the lack of power was not reason enough to let us stay even one hour longer. We took the one extra hour but were barged in on by housekeeping at 10:30 anyway and they proceeded to tell us that we were supposed to be gone because nobody told them we had a late check out. The communication in this place was terrible.