Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

expedia did not note that the pool and hot tub wou

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Price and room cleanliness
Cons: expedia did not disclose that the pool and hot tub would be closed
Expedia did not disclose that the hot tub and pool would not be opened on my scheduled dates Otherwise room price and habitability were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room!
Cons: Remote control didn't work well
Location: Close to all the main hotels, stores/shops, eats...easy to walk to and get around
Pleasant and helpful staff...Good food in Del Sol Cafe...beautiful and comfortable room...easy to walk around downtown!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pricy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Reduce the price on food and drinks. This would keep guests at the hotel rather than going someplace else to find things cheaper.
Hotel is nice and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Our room was comfortable but the overall lighting was terrible. Bathroom lighting was so bad you had to almost press your face to the mirror to see. Also make sure you're ready to spend allot of money on food and drinks because everything is over priced for what you receive. They also charge a daily hotel fee for use of the pool, safe and spa. We didn't use the safe or spa and the pool was drained and not usable. Hotel did reduce the daily fee but for people who don't use anything this is still an added charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

I would definitely stay again!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything was in one place. Gift shops, restaurants, casino. It was raining during my stay.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was that the pool was closed during my stay. But they called ahead of time to give me the option to cancel my reservation
Location: Shops, shows, casinos, are within walking distance. Lake is very close too!
Clean, friendly, good service from valet to bell hop. Four restaurants to choose from, one was even 24 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson CA

Disappointing for a resort hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: on the strip close to other hotels with better facility's
Cons: The experience!!
Location: Located on the strip close to everything
I booked a room here expecting a nice resort hotel and quickly became disappointed. The room did not have a mini fridge and to get one it would cost $20 a day. You were charged a $19 spa fee weather you used the spa or not. all the services in the run down spa were overpriced as well. The 24hr cafe food was subpar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed pool/No one at Check-in desk

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We got to the hotel at around 5pm on Sunday evening and waited for 30 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk. Apparently Sunday evenings are slow and they simply take their breaks and leave the front desk unmanned. A janitor helped us and he went and found someone who came out and told us that the front desk staff was on break and would come in a bit. Total wait time was around half hour. Our room was over a parking lot or some form of building structure and our view was that of rooftop AC units. We went downstairs and begged for another room and the front desk staff said they had no rooms available. This was impossible as there were many vacant rooms in that hotel on that night. We pressed the issue and said that we were there for our anniversary and it would be nice if they could just move us a couple of floors. So we ended up from floor 5 to floor 8 which sort gave you a small sliver or lake view but still right above the AC units. Overall, the property is beautiful and the rooms were well kept. However, the staff is poor and they do not focus on customer service. The 24-hour cafe has breakfast that is higher priced than most casino fare but the food tastes bland. I would not eat there again. The pictures of the hotel are deceptive. Check out the last pic on the expedia website showing the hotel next to the lake. I have no idea how they have taken the picture but there is an entire highway between them and other hotels on the other side before the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but will not stay there again.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: Pool was not working, horrible smell, house keeping did not clean the rooms fast enough. There were foods outside the rooms for a whole day!!
Location: Close to everything! Theater, mall, lake, restaurants.
This hotel was just okay. When we got there the pool was not working which ruined it for us. The reason I got this hotel was for the pool! If I knew the pool wasn't working than I would have chose Hard Rock instead! Another thing that I could not stand was the smell of the hotel!! It had such a gross smell but once in my room the smell is gone. As for the room itself. It was great and comfy. Beside outside smell and pool everything else was okay. BUT just not worth the price. a Great thing about it is, it's close to everything!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from through

Great room but hotel lobby and casino look dated

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel room was great- wonderful big shower and bed was incredibly comfortable but the lobby and surrounding first floor looked worn and dated. Carpet needed to be replaced and the entire hotel smelled of smoke (except in room).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Staff were friendly and hotel was nice. The only problem was no one told us the pool was closed. It has an awesome pool and we looked forward to using it. We found out when we arrived it was closed. The restaurants are closed Sunday through Wednesday,missed out on the Chinese food and the buffet . The room was nice ,shower was awesome,no fridge in room. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Sadly the pool was under construction and that was the main reason we picked this hotel. Also we didn't have and washcloths in our room.