Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

visiting friends and relatives

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included. Easy of check in & out.
Cons: Some furniture in room could be removed or updated. A little more attention to cleaning of pictures, mirrors, and closet area.
Location: Excellent location for what I had to do. Great restaurants nearby. Easy access to downtown.
Overall experience with hotel was very good. Easy check-in & out. Very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location but not what I had expected

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was always packed for the 3 nights we were there which is good for them. The grounds were minimal, parking was a problem, the pool was really small and the layout of the building kept me awake most of the nights. One side of the hotel borders a very, very busy four lane boulevard that has loud traffic (stop light and people gunning their motors) up until the early hours. Unfortunately, we were placed on that side. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I was told there are a few rooms that have those but again, the place was packed. I know of a couple of other guests who arrived late (they had notified the hotel of flight delays) and the hotel did not hold their rooms. Granted, I understand the hotel placed them at another hotel for little if any charge to be fair. On a positive note, the staff was wonderful, polite and attentive. The room was clean and up to date. The breakfast was good. But I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
There was nothing terrible about this hotel nor was there any exceptional. The hotel desk staff were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent pool, mediocre breakfast, rude staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Please see the "experience" section regarding the staff's behavior.
Location: Lovely Hibachi restaurant - "Sakura" just south of the hotel.
The basic outdoor pool was fine, the breakfast on a Saturday morning was disappointing, but LAURA at the front desk could not have been more rude, sarcastic and condescending. She spoke to me like I was 5 years old, accused me of trying to make her commit fraud when I asked about their credit card policy & options, and best of all, referred to me in my presence, as a very "lovely and cooperative" customer, dripping with sarcasm to her coworker. I will never stay at this hotel again and warn patrons to steer clear of Laura if you must stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to destination

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Old and tired facility that needs a major interior upgrade.
Location: Good location. Close to golf.
Great staff. Convenient breakfast. Good location. Old and tired facility that needs a major interior upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

just some observations

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: I am very happy about the location in the city and the ease of getting there and leaving to get to my destination
Cons: This hotel has been here for a long time and is successful, however, it could use updating and better maintenance of the plumbing and wifi detection
Location: My stay did not involve sight seeing, however, the location was perfect for my purposes.
Wisht I could have used the stairs, however, they were not located in a convenient area. And I really really wished that this particular hotel had an indoor pool instead of only an outdoor pool. Other than that, the location of the hotel is perfect for what I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gilbert az

They give you whatever they have not what you book

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Booked 1 king bed got there only had queen which sucked if I knew they would do this would have gone elsewhere loud people all around not a good night sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Carpet in front of bathroom was wet and fairly large. Too wet to walk on barefoot. It was gross. The door had trouble opening and closing. Very loud and inconvenient. My room was located by a exit door to parking lot making it noisey. It felt a bit unsafe as well. I was surprised they would put a guest in that room and charge over $100 a night. The staff was very friendly however I will not stay there again nor recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Quick overnight - location good for Morrison event

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Bright decor, good location
Cons: Have had better pillows but ones there were fine
Location: On Wadsworth close to C470 - good location for Morrison & Red Rocks
Check in quick, staff friendly - hotel rooms open onto interior courtyard that extends to skylights - very open & bright. Nice to have coffee in lobby. Breakfast good - lots of options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX, CO, NM

Not Great

Posted Apr 26, 2017
If wanted to stay in a Motel 6 or Bedt western quality hotel, I would go that route for less $. This place needs serious updating. When your mattress makes noise as you sit on, that's not a good sign. When checking in to get my reserved king bed, they blamed the lack of that room availability on the third party reservation service. He then implied if use those booking services to save money you don't really know what your getting. I travel weekly and use multiple booking sites and have never had problems at the numerous hotels I stay a.m. If Hampton inn does not like or approve what those booking services do for travelers, they should get out of their systems and not allow them to make reservations at their hotel. Hot food choices totally disgusting. Won't stay here again. PS. I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Highlands Ranch area last week and gave them perfect reviews it was a great hotel, this one was completely different.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. I am happy to announce that we will be going renovation in September. I would like for you to give us another opportunity once renovation is completed.