Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It was overall acceptable The room are very small and not enough space for moving The staff personnel are not much warm The quality of food are good but not much of variety , there is limited choices Good place in sultanahmet , basically for shoppIngs .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to historic places

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Already perfect
Location: Close to historic places
People who work at the hotel are very friendly. We enjoyed breakfast, the restaurant is clean and has excellent selection of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by IZZET , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing Buyuk Keban during your visit to Istanbul. I am happy to inform you that we have your reservation in our records. We will be waiting to see you here at Buyuk Keban. Best Regards, Izzet Okatan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to live sad this hotel will give you t

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Not good and bad
Cons: Not good and The hotel must change every little thing as good
Not good and badThe hotel must change every little thing as good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
EXELLENT HOTEL
3 out of 5
by Abdulatef from Libya

Good place

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
My room was very noisy from air conditioner and generator .good place
4 out of 5
by Oluwagbemisola from Nigeria

i will Always stay in Buyuk Keban

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
I don't think I can stay in any hotel in Istanbul than Buyuk Keban, the metainance of the hotel when I was there in 2014 is still the same. The Receptionist and Concierge are always ready to help you. Neighbourhood is safe you can walk anytime at Night. The main reason why I liked Buyuk Keban is because of the Neatness and the Environment no odour like most hotel in Istanbul if is not 4 or 5 Star.
5 out of 5
by Robin from San Francisco

Perfect for a family

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
I loved everything about this hotel. If you are traveling with 2 kids like us, it was perfect. One bedroom with twin beds for the kids and a separate bedroom with a queen bed for a couple. Quite street in a safe area.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Cape Town

Happy with hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff service was always friendly and helpful. We arrived on an early morning flight, and although we were 6 hours earlier than check-in time they gave us the room we wanted and invited us to have breakfast. Rooms are small but adequate. The daily mopping of the room floor (uncarpeted) could have been better, otherwise the room was cleaned and towels changed daily. We enjoyed the salads and breads breakfast. Location is only 15 min walk from an easy Metro ride from the airport, and virtually on the tram route through the old town. We have used this hotel before, and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Average hotel close to the old city

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: The staff
Location: Good location
It is a small hotel , good value for money. Some rooms are very noisy but i changed mine to a much quieter one. Breakfast is average. Staff are far away from the best .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Buyuk Keban during your visit to Istanbul and sharing your opinions here on expedia.com. We want you to know that we really appreciate the feedback. We are so glad to hear that you you find our hotel "Good Value For the Money!". Having said that, you concerns about the hotel are kindly noted and will be discussed on our next board meeting. We would like to thank you once again and hope to see you in our hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards,
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, Thank you very much for your 4**** review. Regards, Hotel Manager