Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellshill, Scotland

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Had great time staying for 4 days, hotel nice clean and spacious and staff be it reception, dining or cleaning always happy to assist in making stay enjoyable and hassle free. Some areas of hotel starting to look little tired but just needing a refresh and tidy up of some fixtures and fittings, maybe time for some of the lumpy beds to be renewed !!!!! But all in all a comfortable stay especially since we had our 11month old baby girl with us...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel close to pleasure beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel and staff were lovely, spotlessly clean and lovely breakfast
Cons: I was concerned that we seemed to be placed in a disabled persons room Toilet door was unable to be closed and my grandson could've hurt himself
Location: Close to pleasure beach and beach, very close to trams
I had a short break Friday to Monday with my daughter and grandson, bit of a shaky start when receptionist advised no booking in my name, but that was corrected as she had been looking at wrong date
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M12

Excellent 3-4 Star Hotel apart from Restaurant

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Having stayed in Blackpool a few times, this is probably the only decent hotel there, unless you like dingey B&B's that is!! Staff were very helpful and we got an upgraded room (after a bit of negotiation). Breakfast is excellent as is the location for the Pleasure Beach (although the main part of town is quite a walk away). Also excellent is the fast track system into PB, although they could do with allowing you out the same way ("entrance/exit" seems to shut at about 11.30am). Only negative is the restaurant which is overpriced and poor quality. Childrens food is OK but every adult meal I've had there has been poor (gristley steaks) and you may as well go to a Wetherspoons and save yourself £30!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great service, child friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The service and the room. I had two small girls with me and they had their own bunk beds with TV's which I thought was a great touch for a family room
I took my two daughters to the area to visit their grandmother so decided to stay in Blackpool close to the beach. The hotel was great, good service a very good restaurant, children friendly and we ate there every night,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Super place for a short break

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the excellent food at competitive prices. The room was clean ,modern and comfortable.
Location: We used the hotel as a base to go to the theatre, a short taxi ride away. There were lots of families going next door to the pleasure beach.
A comfortable hotel, friendly efficient staff and an excellent dining experience. We will certainly go back. Access to the pleasure beach is a big plus for families, but as pensioners we still found it an easygoing relaxed place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Had a fantastic time, the staff were amazing and always willing to help. The hotel was absolutely beautiful as was the food the serve!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent family hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
The best place to stay in Blackpool especially if you have children, the hotel is in a great location, & it is very clean with great facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, professional, location
Location: Adjoins and is part of the Pleasure Beach complex -- so residents can get reduced passes. Frequent trams outside take you to the city centre.
We were keen to avoid either B&Bs or expensive hotels, so the Big Blue seemed ideal. However, we were unprepared for the very high quality of the room, and for the quality and choice in the restaurant. In fact, having walked around Blackpool, we decided to return to the hotel for dinner rather than eating in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Great family hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The separate area for the kids to sleep & play.
Cons: A few more special offers for weekends away.
Lovely modern hotel. Rooms were spacious and well equipped and particularly liked the kids area which was separate from the main room. Just the right amount of privacy for everyone! Our room overlooked the Pleasure Beach and it was fun watching the rollercoaster sho round. Breakfast was well organised and there was lots of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Shame about the noise outside at night

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel was fine. Staff were very nice and friendly. The bed was terrible though. Very hard and pretty worn out. The noise during the night was awful and it kept us all awake, it seemed like there were lots of drunk people coming back at all hours. I think we had about an hour sleep with it all going on. Nice hotel just ruined by the noise