Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Nice Blackpool Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Two night stay. Quite location spacious room. Large car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room right next to pleasure beach

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Really helpfull staff brilliant breakfast well worth the money and I will be booking again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Awesome hotel on Pleasure Beach, Blackpool

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I was skeptical about the Big Blue but the reviews were so good that I had to book it. I was amazed and extremely satisfied when I got there. It is a new property and the facilities are all well-equipped. The nearest tram station is 2-3 minutes away so one can get to all the fun places easily. This is where you'd like to bring your family. I will definitely recommend the Big Blue to anyone travelling to Blackpool. Oh and the wifi speeds are amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Blue

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel was amazing, very clean and staff were very helpful if needed and hotel is close to the beach or tram if we wanted the other end. Yet perhaps we were just unlucky but the first night the room next to us had there TV on so loud it actually sounded like we had ours still on. This was a pain as I had two young kids. They had it on until 11.30. Second night a fight broke out outside the hotel and it woke us up. Plus the doors of the hotel seem to slam. It was a great hotel but due to the constant noise I don't think we would come back I'm afraid. I would suggest asking for a room higher up perhaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glos

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Delicious food. Classy decor. Immaculate cleaning standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel next to pleasure beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Lovely hotel, good to stay with kids, nice restaurant, quiet place, far from rest of the crowd at the other night clubs and pubs. only one problem they don't serve cocktails at bar after restaurant is closed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from widnes

hotel is in a good spot

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: setting food service
Cons: the beds
Location: next to the funfair, so ok for families swimming pool
hotel is handy for the pleasure beach but the area is beginning to look a bit run down staff very friendly and allowed us to book in early as the room was ready room wa very good only problem was the bed which was extremely uncomfortable had dinner on the second night and although the restaurant was very busy everything was spot on the food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pretty far from the town

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Buy a weekly/weekend team ticket, you'll need it to experience Blackpools piers & tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brum

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Ive stayed at various places in blackpool but this hotel far beats the rest of them . Its right on the pleasure beach so good views . However if youre on the pleasure beach you have to walk all the way around to get back to hotel. There should be a access for hotel residents near there . the breakfast is amazing aswell I have now stayed here 3 times and defo will stay here from now .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Lovely close to Pleasure beach.won't stay elsewher

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel. Staff great. Got discounted tickets to pleasure beach. Early check in etc. Food good at evening meal