Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel is so beautiful that I was surprised to find how kid friendly it was as well. Cookies at check in, ice cream social at night, crafts, movie night.... It was awesome. Above all the kid pool was like something out of an amusement park. The chlorine level is VERY high however. Understandably, but it did a number on our eyes after a while. Room was very spacious and clean. Would def go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, VA

Perfect for our Trip

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The drive-up experience was as attractive and professional as the staff was when we checked in. Our room was attractive, but could have had brighter décor. Our short stay was excellent and we will return when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Great getaway with family!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel. We came up for one night with our two toddler sons before going to Dutch Wonderland the next day. The campus is beautiful, hotel is beautiful, pool and splash park is awesome and open til 10pm, and then add in the friendly and helpful staff and a welcome with a warm cookie...all made for an awesome stay. Only complaints are the room carpet and one bedspread were a bit stained and the beds were not the most comfortable...but this is being picky and will not prevent us from staying here again. We cannot wait to stay here again next year, but for two nights this time so we can spend more time doing things in the area. DW park was a fun day and downtown Lancaster had a lot to offer as well. The Central Market was awesome for breakfast and treats on Friday morning. Perfect hotel location to be within 10-15 minutes of everything this area has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Lost its magic

Posted Jul 22, 2016
When I began going to Lancaster Pa as a girl we always stayed at this location. The grounds were beautiful,the staff friendly and a certain magic was in the air. I have not ventured out here in the past 4 years or so but now that my kids were old enough to enjoy I was excited to share this very special place with them. Imagine my surprise that half the hotel including the restaurant, the outdoor pool and the rooms we always stayed in were gone. I mean leveled. Gone. Kaput. The staff seemed sad. The lifeguards were uninterested. There was a sign by the pond asking visitors not to throw rocks at the ducks....really? The rooms were clean enough, they did have some kids activities and the cookies were good but for the price it wasnt anything special and it wad a good 15 minutes from everything. We will not be coming back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

This motel was wonderful!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pools, and the family oriented, and the friendliness.
Cons: We had to call each night for more towels we had six staying in our room each night they only brought four so we had to call to get more every night.
Location: There is a grocery store across street. It is close to the Amish and farmers markets.
Everyone was super nice. Our room was wonderful. Their pools and hot tub were always clean and my teens really enjoyed it. Every night they had an activity for families to do one night there was a campfire, one night ice cream social ,and one night family bingo. I would recommend this motel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel in a cute little town

Posted May 11, 2016
They have a really nice pool and toddler/kid pool area. The hotel was quiet and was well kept. Our room only had a shower, wished it would of had a tub too. We had a mini fridge, which is great, but it froze all of our food which was not great. Overall it was a very nice hotel and I would go back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Enjoyable experience, about 15 minutes away from all the things to do.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Although it was snowing outside, my children enjoyed a swim in the heated pool water park area.
Cons: Our room was not serviced on our first night, however this was partly our own fault as we did not place out the "please make my room" sign on the door
Location: Fantastic Pizza house within walking distance, along with a McDonalds across the road.
Our family of five stayed for three nights in early April. We enjoyed our stay, although our toilet did back up on the first night, however maintenance staff were quick to respond and resolve the issue.
4 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels