Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lancaster retreat

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, location, historic building, quiet, ample close parking
Location: There is a building next to the hotel (through the parking garage) with several restaurants. The BYOB Thai restaurant (Sukhothai) is wonderful.
We stay at Lancaster Arts when we're in town to visit family. It is a great location, rooms are attractive and comfortable, breakfast is good, staff is friendly, etc. The building is a re-purposed tobacco warehouse in an area just out of downtown with lots of historic buildings, restaurants, etc. (Great Thai place in the shops next door!) We had a little wine refrigerator in the room, the bath products were of good quality, excellent free wi-fi, very comfortable bed. The room rate was very reasonable for the quality of the accomodations. We will definitely stay at the Lancaster Arts on our next trip north. One small thing--they have the usual flavored yoghurts at breakfast, but they also had plain yoghurt which is what I prefer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a wedding in Lancaster. We liked the ambiance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Artsy and comfortable in downtown Lancaster.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Good breakfast each morning.
Cons: I reserved via Expedia. Initially, I reserved for 2 nights and then wanted to change to 3 nights. I have not received my full refund.
Location: The location was great for me as I was visiting a dying friend in Mountville. Plus, close to my nephew.
Loved the feel of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable - best I have had at a hotel. The brick walls provided coziness. Nice having a bar and restaurant in the building. When I arrived back late at night, I could go to the bar and have a glass of wine. I highly recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
We asked to be moved because of excessive noise from the adjoining room. The room we were moved to had an very loud hum sound that was persistent and varied in tone. The front desk accommodated a third move but the front desk clerk was clearly irritated and bordering on rude.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Best hotel in Lancaster

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Favorite hotel in Lancaster - funky, the restaurant in the lobby is fantastic. Highly recommend to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

My favorite hotel...ever!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Clean. Quiet. 1200 check out.
Cons: Mini bar in the room? Maybe?
Location: Chameleon Club for entertainment. Checkers Bistro for food (fine dining), Annie Bailey's for pub fare (but NOT your usual pub fare). And more!
My reviews, if I give them, are typically brief. I don't have enough nice things to say about this hotel. First, there is a parking garage right outside. No driving around the building, in and out of the vehicle to check in. Maybe not such a big deal, unless it was a long ride and you're tired. Check in- perfect. Staff friendly and considerate. Hotel lobby well decorated and quiet. Beautifully decorated. And guest artwork in the elevator!! The room- WOW! Beautiful brick and interesting corners. Comfortable bed. Plenty of pillows- I like lots of pillows! And peaceful. Such a welcomed rest! The surrounding area was more upscale than "Amish". Museums, shopping and the food! Nightlife- yes! Really! Chameleon Club for a concert that was outstanding. Reminded me of Boston, but smaller (obviously). Its much more interesting than I had anticipated! And, just have to add, because, I'm involved in public health- no bedbugs. Not a trace. Zero.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

A cut above the rest!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
If you've grown tired of the typical chain-hotel experience (which I have), the Lancaster Arts Hotel offers a welcome respite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scranton pa

Nice hotel located in historic part of town

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, bed was very comfortable
Cons: Elivator was a little slow, we where on the fifth floor, actually that was kind of enjoyable when we where riding alone
Location: Located in a historic part of town, lots of night life in walking distance
My wife and I visit Lancaster at least once a year. We usually stay on the main drag, the busy road with all of the outlets and strip malls. I wanted to find a hotel close to all of the attractions but not right in the middle of all of the traffic that comes along with it so we gave The Lancaster Arts Hotel a try. The hotel is located in a part of Lancaster that I had not seen before, historic downtown. I'm not a big fan of art per say but I really enjoyed the buildings historic architecture. There are large wooden beams and beautiful brick work located all throughout the hotel. The room was one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and the room service was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really super hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I love the artsiness of this hotel. It's funky and comfortable at the same time. The location is ideal if you need to go to Franklin and Marshal -- it's a 5 minute walk. Good restaurant. Only tiny flaw was that all of the inner workings of the hotel showed: housekeeping closet stayed open all night, laundry room door was open all night, the kitchen door in the breakfast area was always open.
5 out of 5
by kerry

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely and all staff were very welcoming and helpful. My only suggestion were the pillows on the bed were not the comfiest, smaller in size for a king bed