Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Best Lancaster Hotel Available

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Convenient, contemporary, and priced-just-right. We had a family friendly, luxurious experience for an extremely generous rate. Staff was informed and kind, and we were sad to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay that could've been great...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We liked the decor, the artwork displayed throughout the hotel really adds a nice touch.
Cons: Cleanliness - dust galore, bathroom, tiles were dirty, drinking glass left in bathroom had former guest's toothpaste marks still on the glass - yuck
We only stayed at the Lancaster Arts Hotel for two nights and did not partake in a lot of activities close to the hotel. We enjoyed our room in the warehouse section of the hotel. Aesthetically it was very pleasing and had everything we needed. However, the cleanliness of the room was not up to the standards we expect at any hotel. The room did not look like it had been dusted for a very long time. Drinking glasses beside the bed were so dusty that when we filled them with water from the complimentary water bottles it looked like there were floaties in the water. The bathroom was also dirty - shower stall tiles had mold and stains in the grout near the bottom, drinking glass in the bathroom had former guest's toothpaste imprint still on it - yuck. Breakfast as well was ok - but not great - 1st morning there was no fresh fruit - there were a couple of bruised apples and shrunken oranges - 2nd morning the fruit was not yet ripe - bananas were impossible to open. Bread was ok if you toasted it, but too stale to eat untoasted. This made a potentially "great" stay just an "ok" stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Second time staying at this hotel and every time is a unique and pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Kayci from Blackwood, NJ

FANTASTIC

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this place!!!
4 out of 5
by Rose from Naples, Fl

Upgraded

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Winderfully detailed hotel.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Lehighton, PA

An absolute delight in Lancaster!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous! I am so glad that I selected the Lancaster Arts Hotel. Visually, one of the best places I've ever stayed. From paintings to drawings to sculpture to fabrics and furniture - -everything was a delight to the eyes. Even the breakfast was unexpectedly upscale.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Toms River

Looking Forward to Returning

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Unlike your standard hotel or motel, LAH literally is Art-filled. Unique, one of a kind pieces fill the hallways, lobby & decorate the rooms. Guests are even given a sketch pad in the room so they may leave their own art behind to be shown to future guests. The rooms are spacious, well lit, comfortable & clean. That the bed was probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The walls are pretty thick & soundproof, so you aren't disturbed. It was sweet to come into the room & have water, chocolates & a rose waiting for us. The bathroom even has warming lights- best thing ever after getting out of the shower! The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Everyone we passed said hello, even the housekeeping. The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful when late at night we were searching for someplace to go eat. He recommended several local places that were open. Breakfast was a bit odd if you're used to standard hotel fare. No scrambled eggs and bacon here! The food that was available was great- thick waffles, bagels, and a breakfast wrap to name a few. Plus actual, decent coffee! The only thing I didn't care for too much was the parking situation. The parking garage has two floors, but the ramp up to the second floor is one lane only- you have to be very aware of what's going on or a car accident can happen easily. As a whole, I highly recommend Lancaster Arts and look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by Angela from New Jersey

Perfect spot for a night

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night as I was in Lancaster visiting family. The hotel was perfect. The room was comfortable and the included breakfast was excellent. The adjoining restaurant served delicious locally sourced food, and the bar was perfect for a night cap.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Carnegie, PA

Wonderful visit! Definately stay again!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with many complimentary items! Roses each morning, chocolates at turn down, continental breakfast, free parking!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels