Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Change of pace in Lancaster

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything is unique and lovely, from the orange scented bathroom toiletries, fluffy robes, a wine cooler, glasses and coffee maker. Loved the art!
Cons: The rooms have individual thermostats for the heat or air conditioning. Unfortunately, our room had a persistent buzz, not enough to keep me awake.
Location: This hotel is just down the street from Franklin and Marshall College, and a few minutes from James Buchanan's home, Wheatland, and downtown Lancaster
We stayed in this hotel, just for one evening, on our way home. We wanted someplace that wasn't a cookie cutter hotel, and away from the main tourist areas. This hotel, an old tobacco factory, with an emphasis on interesting art work, most of it for sale, and unique, beautiful furnishings, fit the bill perfectly. It starts in the lobby, filled with unusual chairs, open stairways, brick and old wooden walls. No large check in counter, but two smaller desks are welcoming. The decor is unique and art driven, from the pictures on the walls in the rooms and hallways, to the elegant headboard and bench in our room, to the mirror in the bathroom. There are fluffy bathrobes, wine glasses, coffee maker, a wine cooler. Even the bathroom toiletries are an unusual orange scent. The art theme is carried out with a doodle pad on the desk, and even to the door magnets asking for privacy or for the room to be made up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel and very close to F&M

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very clean hotel. There was one trash can that was outside the door entrance on the second floor that was never emptied . Overall it was very nice stay and will differently return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Enjoyed a lot, perfect location, clean, quet and nice hotel. Everything was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Best Lancaster Hotel Available

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Convenient, contemporary, and priced-just-right. We had a family friendly, luxurious experience for an extremely generous rate. Staff was informed and kind, and we were sad to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay that could've been great...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We liked the decor, the artwork displayed throughout the hotel really adds a nice touch.
Cons: Cleanliness - dust galore, bathroom, tiles were dirty, drinking glass left in bathroom had former guest's toothpaste marks still on the glass - yuck
We only stayed at the Lancaster Arts Hotel for two nights and did not partake in a lot of activities close to the hotel. We enjoyed our room in the warehouse section of the hotel. Aesthetically it was very pleasing and had everything we needed. However, the cleanliness of the room was not up to the standards we expect at any hotel. The room did not look like it had been dusted for a very long time. Drinking glasses beside the bed were so dusty that when we filled them with water from the complimentary water bottles it looked like there were floaties in the water. The bathroom was also dirty - shower stall tiles had mold and stains in the grout near the bottom, drinking glass in the bathroom had former guest's toothpaste imprint still on it - yuck. Breakfast as well was ok - but not great - 1st morning there was no fresh fruit - there were a couple of bruised apples and shrunken oranges - 2nd morning the fruit was not yet ripe - bananas were impossible to open. Bread was ok if you toasted it, but too stale to eat untoasted. This made a potentially "great" stay just an "ok" stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Second time staying at this hotel and every time is a unique and pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Gabriella from Philadelphia

Terrific one-night stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for one night for my best friend's wedding - and all I can say is WOW. From the friendly staff at check-in/check-out, to the housekeepers that left me a single red rose, to the wine fridge in the room...this is an incredible hotel. I loved the rustic hardwood and the decor. Would definitely stay here again - maybe on a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels