Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Airy, MD

will be lovely once renovations are complete

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. In the middle of everything. Very comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unaccetable Room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was visibly unclean and run down. Strrong odor.of.mildew that was not addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Convenient location, but old

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Needs major remodel and cleaning!
Location: Shows, shopping, and restaurants a plenty!!!
It was conveniently located, but was a old facility. Parking lot was very dark, entrance to building was poorly lit. Front of building was a mess...under remodel. Smelled old/ dusty. Not very clean. Door handle to our room was falling off the door. Steps everywhere which makes it harder to transport luggage. Would not stay there again. They are doing some up-dates, so hopefully it will improve with time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Immediate need of updating

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I asked for another room because of the smell of stale smoke. The room was outdated. It looked like someone tried to update but failed. For example, the bath tub looked like it was repainted but the paint was pealing and the chalking around the cheap surround was poorly done. The 2 mile walking path around golf course was the best thing about the stay. The continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable hotrl

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our room was comfortable. We especially loved the light up makeup mirror and retractable mirror. Our view of the pool was pretty too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Are they going to renovate or just let it die a slow death?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge N.J.

In the middle of everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The distance to the room
Location: Everything in 10 min
The front desk people are THE BEST We had a great time we went to dinner show and a must see sight and sound The show in bird and hand also don't miss all the dinner show
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Expedia confirmation number wasn't found when we arrived. The staff couldn't find our booking and it was very embarrassing Room was a bit dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Very comfortable room and bed.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds and clean room. Outdoor pool is huge and has good lifeguard coverage. The soundproofing of the rooms is very good.
Cons: Outside stairway had old carpet in poor condition. Poor handicapped accessibility. The door to our room had to be pushed hard to open.
Location: Across the street from Dutch Wonderland, close to outlets, Sight & Sound Theater, American Music Theater, Good & Plenty and other interesting spots.
We have stayed at this hotel several times. This hotel is older but, we always enjoy our stay. We arrived early but, the staff put out effort to get us in a room quickly. Check-in took 20 min. but we were in our room well ahead of standard check in time.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
I hesitantly went to the buffet for breakfast. I don't eat a lot for breakfast and wasn't thrilled about spending $13 on the buffet plus tax and tip. The waitress gave me the bill and only charged me $7. She charged me for a kid's meal because I didn't eat a lot. I just thought that was really nice and gave her a nice tip. TGIF everyone!