Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Oct 23, 2016
There was a loud squealing noise in our room. It woke us up at 1:30 in the morning. Called the front desk and said there was nothing they could do. We didn't sleep the rest of the night. Went to check out and told the employee who checked us out what happened and all he said was thanks for letting me know and bye. Never would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improved Facilities

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: courteous check-in; inviting front entrance
Cons: musty smell everywhere; hallways a bit dingy; rooms needing improvement; inadequate water pressure in bathroom.
Location: Centrally located. Great location!
Room looked aged, carpets very old; bathroom facilities not adequate - unable to get water pressure for the shower in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very disappointing stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: staff helpful with what they had to work with.
Cons: needs full remodel
no water coming out of the shower head. when i did get water the next day we had rust and black junk coming out of the shower. no inroom control heat/air. closet door falling off the track. big problem no elevator service. my husband and i have bad backs and we could not carry our luggage, expedia does not tell you about no elevators..wr were able to get a nice man to carry them to our room. c evans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gusterath

Grosses Hotel , wenig comfort!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
In meinem Zimmer wimmelte es von Insekten, groß genug um es sehr unangenehm zu finden(22stúck).Im Zi.war kein tel!!!!Ich bekam ein anderes zimmer und Frühstück als Gegenleistung.Mein Zi.lag sehr weit entfernt, kein Aufzug!!! Also læstig mit Gepäck.kein Kühlschrank.indoor pool war geschlossen!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn,ny

terrible hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: 0
Cons: all
Location: good
terrible hotel,It's filthy full of mold and falling apart. It's unsafe outside doors aren't locked at night so anyone can wander in. Dust everywhere and tables not wiped off, dead flies in the light fixture, hair on the hairdryer and tables. I asked to speak to the manager who is MIA housekeeping came and I think just dropped off towels. The water barely comes out in the shower and is cold. The sink faucet is broken and sprays everywhere. Wallpaper coming off with mold behind it. The rug looks like there was a flood at some point. Paint is coming off of the bathtub that does not drain. Something with air system or fan next door sounds like a screeching recorder is being played. Just no.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel but needs some cosmetic work. Staff was wonderful..very helpful. Air conditioning still on and room was colder than we liked. They brought a portable heater to help warm up room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Dirty room. Sink in bathroom was cracked & fixed but even that was falling off. Fixtures were rusty. I could never express how bad it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, noisy sounds in bathroom

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Noise coming out of the bathroom, started at 6:00 AM. The noise didn't stop until 9:30 AM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Dutch wonderland

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall ok but hotel condition is bad. Near to major attraction like Dutch wonderland and shopping place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Old and rundown

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
Very disappointed when we arrived at the hotel. When we entered the hotel the lobby was nice and the staff were very accommodating and that is where it ended. We drove around the hotel to get to our room, just from the outside of it you could tell the hotel was old. We entered our entrance to get to our room what a disappointment. The hallways were dark and dingy. The ceiling tiles had water stains, falling out or missing. The carpets were dirty and the wallpaper peeling. When we entered the room I did notice the beds looked new nice headboards and coverings, that was it. The carpets were disgusting, the wallpaper was peeling the bathroom was old cracks in the tub and sink and old crusted faucets. The door had a broken handle and the closet doors did not slide closed. I booked this hotel because it showed a nice indoor pool well guess what it was not in working order. This in itself was a very big disappointment to our grandchildren. We will not be back to this hotel.