Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I would like to start off by saying, when I travel I always use Expedia- Our hotel sink was clogged, rust and wall paper coming off in the bathroom ( I could live with that) BUT Saturday morning we had an appointment at 10:00am started to take a shower NO HOT water! I called down to the the desk they said let it run 10 minutes. After 20min of continuously running the water still FREEZING COLD water- I called down to the desk again and she said keep it running! AFTER 1 HOUR of running the water I gave up! I had to try and take my shower with the freezing cold water. When we were leaving for the day, we locked the door and shut it but my husband pushed on the door to make sure it was Sucre and it opened right up! we tried several times and door would not latch. we told the front desk. When we arrived back Saturday night the 3 problems were fix- when checking out Sunday I asked for Friday night to be taken off our bill DO to NO HOT WATER, and NO security with our door never been truly locked while we were sleeping and when we were not in the room, and they said there is nothing they can do!!!!! and that I was to contact Expedia- I would really appreciate Friday nights stay to be reimursed onto my credit card. I will wait to hear back from you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

BUGS

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: bathroom
Cons: they are fixing the hotel but the rooms now are dirty and bugs .
I have gone to this hotel many times. this time was not good, dirty, bugs in bed, when you sit on the bed it flops up and you fall off. Told front desk about the bed bugs she didn't look surprised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comedy around the corner

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We were going to stay at another hotel but we decided to stay here because of the great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila.

Stay here only if you can't find anywhere else.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Ironing board and iron. Blowdryer. Large tv.
Cons: Put in handicap accessible rooms, complimentary breakfast, room refrigerator.
Location: Near many restaurants and outlets.
An expensive rate considering there is no comp. breakfast, no bath mat, one tiny soap bar, no shampoo, only three towels, and only news and sports channels on tv. The bathroom sink was stopped up. The toilet needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: My nearby friends
Cons: Almost everything
My main complaint was our room had no table (nightstand) between the 2 beds nor did it have a clock. We checked in Thursday and left Sunday. I complained every day about the table and twice on Saturday, no results. On Friday and Saturday no complimentary toiletries were left and no small face clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired place

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Large convention space with lots of tables.
Cons: Staffing and renovation
Location: A few restaurants but hard to find.
I understand they are renovating the place and it needs it. The convention areas are fine but the physical plant looks like it has had no work since 1970s. Bar was short staffed, one bartender who disappeared for extended periods, ran out of drinks and could not keep track of who was next to order. Food and drinks for attendees was a rip off,The cost of a 6 pack for an 8oz soda!!!! Breakfast was expensive and not good, tables were not even set, we had to find out own silverware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying . . . both meanings.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Air circulation units have been replaced eliminating the mold smell that I last experienced. Bedding was new and firm unlike my last visit.
Cons: Install some more comfortable toilets in the rooms. Add a mini-fridge and microwave, especially while there is no room service available.
Location: They've finally put in a cross-walk at Route 30.
The new staff seems to be trying. Desk and maintenance staff were courteous. Plumbing didn't function properly and it took a member of the maintenance staff at least 20 minutes to find a plunger. Apparently, the only one available in the complex. When the toilet continued to have problems flushing immediately after plunging he offered to look at the room below mine as the feeds ran through it. He must have found and corrected the problem. The room had not been fully renovated, carpeting needs replacement but they appeared to have much of the hotel under renovation but hadn't reached my wing. Doors needed attention as they didn't secure properly, requiring a firm shove. I noticed it at another patrons door and warned them it was unsecure. Possibly too many layers of paint applied over one another.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Misleading

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Event we were attending was held here.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was great. Plenty of restaurants, activities, shopping etc.
Once we checked in to our hotel, our room was changed by the front desk clerk. He told us it was so that we wouldn't have to walk as far. We were given a room in a section of the hotel that was under renovation rather than the fully renovated section. The beds were old and awful, the sink in the bathroom was cracked and rusting. The tub was disgusting. The entire section of the hotel was in disrepair. When we complained, and asked for another room for the next night, we were not accommodated - we were told there were no rooms left. This was surprising because there were no cars in the parking lot and there was virtually no one there. I would never stay in this hotel again. Be forewarned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never use Expedia again.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to like. There were no amenities other than a few sparse vending machines. There was a bar but it was not open.
This hotel was filthy. There were stains on the carpet in the entrance and in my room, one of them in the room was a blood stain next to the bed. There was mold growing in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Airy, MD

will be lovely once renovations are complete

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. In the middle of everything. Very comfortable room.