Ratings based on 1,922 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patrick Springs, VA

in good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: beds slept good. Soft sheets. Clean bathroom with nice shower
Location: in a good place
Did ask for 2 non-smoking rooms. One was and the other one smell of cigarette smoke otherwise ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was okay. Was charged twice what it said online for a roolaway cot and the room was small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Nice hotel, lots of nearby eateries

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and friendly place. Dog friendly which is minus points to me. Breakfast was very doable but not many choices. If you are looking for budget friendly and clean, this is your place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Too expensive low quality I paid $170 for 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

Great hotel close to Dutch Wonderland

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The value for the price and proximity to Dutch Wonderland. The front desk employee was also extremely friendly.
Cons: Our room initially had a bit of a stale smell but that dissipated very quickly and was not noticeable on the second day.
Location: You can literally see Dutch Wonderland from this hotel and likewise, you can see this hotel from the main coaster and skyline ride at Dutch Wonderland
We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of this hotel that we chose based on its price and proximity to Dutch Wonderland. The room was clean and check-in was a breeze. We were unable to use the pool due to time constraints but did take advantage of the continental breakfast which was great and included waffles, muffins, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, toast, and hard boiled eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shippensburg, pa

noise problem

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Was on second floor & people above must have been having a gym class. A lot of floor noise & banging sounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Locked out of room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
On multiple occasions the card did not work to let us into the room so I had to go to front desk to get a new card 4x. After spending all day at Dutch Wonderland and going out to dinner with my wife and two kids ages four and two months, we got back to the hotel around 9 o'clock where we could not get into the room for an hour. The battery died on the lock sensor. It took maintenance 25 minutes to get there where he couldn't even open up the door for about 25 minutes. I was on the phone with red roof offices and they couldn't even get a hold of the hotel to speak to them. Definitely not a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Disappointed to say the least

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This is supposed to be a non smoking facility and we booked a non smoking room. As soon as we opened the door I had an asthma attack due to the reek and stench of smoke. After we got another room we noticed that the bedsheets, pillows and towels all felt wet due to the air conditioner had been left on full bore but did not have a dehumidifier on it. There was mold in the newly remodeled shower, the floors were sticky and made your socks turn black when you walked on it. It was obvious that they hadn't cleaned the rooms. We killed 2 large spiders and there was a large web on one of the lights on the wall. It remained there the entire three days we were there so they really don't clean. I tried to cancel the third of our days and was told that we could leave but there would be no refund for the last night. When we returned to the hotel after being out all day, I pulled back the blankets on my bed and found a baby spider, dirt and a long curly brown hair...I'm a redhead, so it definitely was not mine. Gross. They had not changed the sheets. Also I was very thankful that I brought my own pillow because the ones they provided had stains all over them. Also the ice machine had mold in it, even inside the ice. I will not be returning to this hotel when I travel to Lancaster again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Awesome staff willing to help you in all our needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new brunswick, nj

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: The room needs much improvement as well as bathroom
Was disappointed, I made a reservation online from NJ, when I got there I went to the wrong one and was disappointed with the hotel, so I cancelled, then found out that I actually had mistakenly cancelled, like 5 minutes later I went to the one I wanted to stay at, and they could not give me the same rate and that really irritated me, cause in a span of a few minutes we had to pay more, our room was not as expected for the rate we paid, bathroom was not as clean, the border on the wall was coming out and it looked dingy. The air quality was poor, just not pleased with the hotel, the room nor the price for the night.