Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Molde

Flott beliggende het og flott strand.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Strand og beliggendehet.
Cons: Masete og noe støyende med shuttle busser. Kan være stor avstand mellom hytter/resepsjon. Det første man ser er baderomstøfler i blomsterbedene.
Location: Sky Cab og Sky Bridge ligger i gå avstand.
Stedet trenger en oppfriskning. Det er slitt og fremstår ikke slik som bildende antyder. Det er mye søppel rundt om. Personalet er lite smilende og til tider for man inntrykk av at man er til bry. Totalt er jeg skuffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay !

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, Live band good India food ( few choices though) and closer to Cable car.
Cons: Staff can be more cooperative, they can be more polite.
Location: Cable car, Sea activity
Its good stay, good food, near to sea, cable car. overall all nice. Resort is huge and it takes time to travel from main gate to room. You have to wait for shuttle. rest all fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in take quite long

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Other than that everything is good. Quite far from the hot spot like Pantai Cenang, but the hotel comes with own beach so it's overall a good place to chill and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 2, 2016
各部屋がコテージのようになっていてとてもよいです。 部屋もしっかりホテルで快適でした。 波の音が聞こえてとてもリラックスできました。 そういうのが好きな人にはとてもよいです。 ホテルでもお酒が買えます。 これは、市場価格と比べても高くないので、事前に何泊分も買いこまなくてもよいので便利でした。 あと、ホテルにスタバの出張版みたいのがありました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not user friendly for tourist with kids (baby)

Posted Aug 27, 2016
- room is quite small for the price - not practical for families with babies as you need to walk from the lobby and a lot of staircases - called for shuttle but turnaround time is too long. - breakfast place is not convenient and very hot. ventilation is not good. fans are too few and too high - no extra tissue/napkin provided
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The Cleanliness, Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing much; but if we really have to pick something. perhaps the duration while waiting for the shutter service.
Location: Drive around and take a stroll at the beautiful beach.
Awesome great service provided by the hotel staff. We feel so comfortable and enjoyed our stay at the Berjaya.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, fantastic location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean and organized. Friendly staff. Superb location.
Location: Located in a quiet area, with a very nice beach area. Very close the cable car and sky bridge (just a few minutes walk).
Very clean and organized. Friendly staff. Superb location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Huge Resort with a lot of amenities

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: 1. Thai restaurant food 2. Parking space 3. Good Food options 4. Beach activities
Cons: 1. Welcome drink, fresh up towels should be provided 2. Cycling should be allowed in the Resort 3. Orientatiion tour on first day to be given
Location: A lot of attractions were available nearby
Children have ball at the beach and pool with all family members. Restaurant by the pool needs renovation although its food specially sea food was delectable. Thai restaurant was great experience with its location and food for both kids and adults. We celebrated my wife's birthday over there which was a lot of fun with good value food.
4 out of 5
by Gurpreet Singh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel .... disappointing staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Communication skills for the staff.
Location: We came for the beach experience and we got it. The hotel is located directly on the beach with a pool on the property to sweeten the deal.
This is an amazing hotel. I really loved the beach privacy afforded by the location of the hotel. As this is a bit further than the city center (about 15-20 min out), the beaches are not crowded and feel very much like a private beach. The rooms are clean and modern. The food is expensive but well made. I would highly recommend tasting the local cuisine if possible. If not for the staff, I would rate the hotel at 4.5 stars. Here are my issues with the staff. The room was not ready on time. Communication with guests is very poor. Getting information from staff is like pulling teeth. Even if they actually answer, we found the answer was not complete or incorrect entirely. We were informed that the buggy can take us and bring us back from the sky cab, but found out later (after paying for a taxi back), that the buggy can be taken only if we see one and want to hitch a ride. We rented a car, and asking for directions we were told general locations rather than explicit directions. Unfortunately, the list goes on. Even with this the pristine location and well kept grounds are worth a visit, just come prepared with plenty of patience and keep asking questions until you are sure you have all the information from the staff (validate it with a non-staff if possible).