Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Decent stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The deco and ambience of the bedroom is nice but some staff's attitude is a turn-off. The working and serving ethics of the staffs needs to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and accommodation

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice service from hotel staff, easy to get food, Good facilities,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is dirty

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Bed is uncomfortable and linen is stained. That is all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was nice to stay there. But the place is not the actual tourist area to stay. No nightlife around the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Hazwanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry about the area. But we hope that u are happy for your trip.Take care!..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room OK. Service should improve

Posted Mar 15, 2016
First of all. The room is OK. Basic but functional. There are some serious downfalls.We had a massage, but the massage lady didn't concentrate on her job at all She chatted with the therapist next bed. HW whole thing was more a rub than a massage . Breakfast buffet was nearly empty one hour before closure and nobody mad efforts to refill. Water pressure ibshower is more a dripple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from shah alam

Nice hotel near to town kuah

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Room is spacious
Cons: If they could add a ramp for stroller
Location: Shopping
I stayed at this hotel because expedia made a mistake with my reservation. We got premeir delux room, and the room is spacious except they need some improvement.in our room, the glass door to balcony broken and we had to put a chair to prevent my baby from opening it. The breakfast is ok even though they don't have much choices but it's ok to me because i don't go there to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Average Hotel. Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The staff is great. The location is really good. The Sea View.
Cons: Should be more baby friendly. Improve the infrastructure.
Location: Middle of the town. Eagle Square is nearby. "Spice Road" restaurant is near by.
1. Staff was great. Helpful and soft spoken. 2. Close to Eagle Square and in the middle of the town. Great Location. 3. Balcony did offer a great sea view. 4. Room (621) was in bad shape. Rusty balcony grills. Toilet seat cover was broken; extremely low water pressure in the wash basin. Could smell cigarette smoke in the toilet a lot of times. Hardly anything to watch on TV. 5. People freely smoked in the hotel lobby. 6. Not suitable for vegetarians; particularly Indian Vegetarians. The best available vegetarian option at breakfast also had EGG.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Strategic location. A lot of parking space.
Cons: Floor cleaniness at the room is poor. Good to provide hotel disposable shoes for every room.
Floor cleaniness at the room is poor. Thus, good to provide hotel disposable shoes for every room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Okay for 1 night

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Booked to stay here for 3 days and checked out in 1! The hotel is in a terrible and depressing location.. Staff is nice! Corridors smell bad and breakfast was simply inedible. At night there was a party in the lobby which was noisy. Moved to Cenang beach the next day.. And it was way better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

Pleasant, but run-down and far from the action

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the curtains shut out light perfectly, they gave free water bottles every day, and the staff was really nice!
Cons: The bathroom amenities, and the overall design could be update to be a little more modern.
Location: You'lll need a car to get around from here.
After 2 hours of searching on the internet the night before my trip, I chose this hotel because the price suited me and the room seemed very spacious, tropical/beach bungalow-design, modern and nice. Well it was spacious and they gave me a nice view...but it was much older quality than I expected. The hallway is scary, the whole hotel is undergoing a bit of renovation I believe (on my last day there, they were drilling right next to my bathroom and the noise was unbearable! They hadn't even warned me). Luckily I was in the process of checking out (late, which they allowed me to do). The staff is very nice, and knowledgeable about the area. The free breakfast is decent. The wifi works perfectly. The pool on the 2nd floor is actually very beautiful and luxurious. Stay at this hotel if you are in town for business, as it is in a quiet area and will do the job. As in no party-animals would be staying there. But as I was there for holiday, I didn't realize I was much further away from the action, beach, cheaper hotels, eats. Next time I'll choose more wisely.