Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good experience. Near the beach. Nice rooms. Near a lot of shops and restaurants. Easy access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: ハッピーアワーの時間帯が各バーで違い、呑兵衛夫婦の私達は大変楽しめました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel with A class staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
From the time we arrived till we departed we were extremely happy with the A class treatment accorded to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allgäu

Tolles Resort am Strand

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Strand, Pool, Strandbar
Location: Eine Einkaufstraße mit vielen Shops, Restaurants und Spas ist direkt in der Nähe. Ansonsten lohnt sich auch der Ausflug zur Seilbahn
Ich habe das Resort für ein Wochenende gebucht. Es hat eine wunderbare Lage am Strand. Der Pool ist wunderschön und mit sehr angenehmer Temperatur. Die Strandbar hat die Happy Hour zum Sonnenuntergang-ein Traum. Die Anlage ist sehr weitläufig. Obwohl der Flughafen sehr nah ist empfand ich den Fluglärm als nicht störend. Die Zimmer sind in Holzhäusern und leider sehr hellhörig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazing, relaxing and enjoyable

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We had an amazing time at this resort. The staff were very helpful, the location was amazing and the hotel was beautiful. The resort is literally on the beach and has two amazing pools. Although the food at the resort was yum and there were lots of options, it can be pricey if you eat every meal there, however there are lots of other options down the road (5 minute walk). The staff were super friendly and answered all of our queries throughout the week. There is also a doctors clinic on the resort which is super handy for any emergencies. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Nice resort in front of beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It's one of the most fascinating resort in Langkwai due to the location of the resort.
Cons: they should change the furniture of the rooms
Location: it's nearby restaurants, shopping, other hotels and resorts, water sport, carting and close to airport
It's one of the most fascinating resort in Langkwai due to the location of the resort. the Entrance & Lobby: * They welcome you by smooth healthy drink which contain of watermelon, ginger, sugar and water. * you will not be waited for check in, while you were having you drinks check in would be done. * The Decoration inspired from the atmosphere around the island. the Room: * the overall impression is not more than good. * Designed and decorated ordinary. * the bed sofa, billow and blanket are not rising at the level of 5 star hotel or resort. The restaurants: * there are two restaurants at the resort and they serve good tasty food with 5 stars services. * the ABC restaurant offers to you a memorable romantic dinner in front of beach on candle light and some music with seven star services if you are celebrating of honeymoon, anniversary or romantic occasion. The laundry: * One of the best laundry may you have. Room service: * they are doing and dealing as 5 star resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful beach holiday in great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Gym, swimming, nature walk, tennis courts, breakfast
Cons: Shower cubicle could do with refurbishment. Change carpet in carpeted rooms because of smell.
Location: Fantastic beach and grounds
Check in experience was longer than expected as at first they did not have 2 rooms adjacent to each other for family of four as we had requested. First rooms shown had a bad smell so we declined it. We did get 2 rooms next to each other eventually for the first night but we still felt they were below expectations so we let the hotel know. They then went out of their way to give us a couple of rooms next to each other (same lay-out) which we felt looked and smelt a lot better and we were comfortable for he rest of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Outdated and staff not attentive

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The place is very old. Stayed at a lakeside view room and the man made lake looks terrible. The complimentary wifi stopped working on day 2, requested to have it checked and was advised to turn off and turn back on the device despite the wifi not being picked up by 3 different devices. Enquired again on day 3, was told someone will come to the room to check it but never came. Buffet breakfast was average, so we ventured out and there are heaps of restaurants to choose from that have good food. Went to check out the kids club and was attended by a very rude staff who cut me off mid sentence to tell my daughter to take her shoes off, and told me to look after my own kid when I was just trying to check out the activities timetable. Safe to say, we did not use the kids club or participate in any of the kids activities. The kids pool needs maintenance, the non-slip flooring near the slides are coming off, creating a risk for small children to trip over. Overall, if I visit Langkawi again, I will look for a different resort to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 30, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hendrik ido ambacht

aan strand bij diverse winkels

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Prima resort aan strand bij winkels en restaurants