Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Old resort hotel with expensive rate and not a lot facilities in place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice location and view

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Room condition
Location: Cruise and dinner
Went for a honeymoon for 2 nights stay in the resort. Arrived at 1:30pm but according to the front desk the room is not ready yet. Check-in time at 3pm. There is no welcome drink provided to the guest. They promised to call me once the room is ready but yet till 4pm there is no call received. Our room - the aircond water keeps dropping from the ceiling causing wet floor in front of the toilet. Ask the room service to call maintenance. They only provide extra towel to cover up the water. The 2nd night we managed to change the room to a better one. The hotel view is nice and location is not crowded. Ample parking space. Overall it is a bit disappointing for us. Hope the hotel management can look into this for improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very old and not maintained.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The photos and the actual room/hotel is way too different. Actually the hotel rooms are old, not clean and not maintained. The carpet in the room lobby and the room is stained. The hotel is not upto standards. I think I pay too much for the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were all really helpful, courteous, friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a quiet and clean area away from all the massive constructions at cenang beach. It's just 5 minutes away by car from cenang beach n hotel also offers free shuttle between 1pm to 5pm. We ended up extending 1 more night in the seaview room. We had a great time. However the night lounge music was disappointing. We were looking forward to it but as we came back to the hotel and passed the lounge, we were really disappointed.We ended up staying in the room. We wanted to enjoy the balcony but bad music was just 2 storey below us. Apart from that all is good.
5 out of 5
by Raphael

Great hotel great room

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, new & clean rooms. Only setback is slightly far from town and to get to pantai chenang by driving you have to take one big round as it is one way street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The photos you see on the websites are totally different from the room you'll get. (Well that's for my case) But the room was still very spacious and comfortable, just doesn't look as luxurious as the photos seems to. To add on, being located by the sea, we thought there would be beach outside the resort but apparently not. It was legit just by the sea where the boats parked. However, sun rise view is definitely good. Since it's a resort, the location is real remote that took us at least 30 mins to travel out to places like airport, ferry, boat terminal for mangrove visiting. Well, it's still near Cenang Beach area with this loooonnggggggggg stretch of local shops. (It's really very long) Nothing much to do in the resort, just the basic facilities such as gym, pool, spa, bar and restaurant. Outdoor gym was facing the renovations, and it's located in the middle of the walkway. (Awkward) If you go during school holidays, forget about going to the pool because it will be filled with children as they have children water playground at the pool. While their latest infinity pool that connects to the sea will only finishes the renovation by March 2017! Spa was pricey, but well, resort spa are meant to be priced that way with good quality of massage. Breakfast buffet was not too bad, choices not too many but still adequate to keep you full. Bar and restaurant's was priced quite reasonable or cheap in some cases but some staff couldn't really understand English (sometime)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel Breakfast, Limited Food

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is so bad. nothing to eat at 8am- 10am as all the food run out during my stay from 16th - 19th January 2017. The kitchen should prepare more food as they know how much is the hotel guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good hotel, refurbishing happening.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stay was pleasant, food spread in the buffet and coffee shop should be more . Familiarity would breed contempt . There are touts inside hotel who are giving business opportunities for private operators
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Resort World blues

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Poor service at first but got better. House keeping was below average. Lots of noise due to construction. Shower and bathroom is poorly designed and everything gets soaked. Not on beach, about a 15 minute walk to beach and 30 minute walk to central area or taxi ride. Hotel does offer free shuttles to town center every few hours. Family friend resort. Vine was not that good. Probably wouldn't stay there again or go back to Langkawi. Other better places on region.
1 out of 5
by Amit from India

One of the worst hotel staffs and services

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed for four days. location is bad as u will not find anything surrounding 20 minutes of walk. hire a car or bike. On our last day, we asked for airport drop and waited for 45 minutes for the cab to be arranged. To our surprise, it never came. When we asked the manager n staffs about the delay and explain how we r going to miss our flights, they arrogantly refused to listen, SHOUTEd and said we r trying. Luckily, one of our friends had a bike n he quickly went to Cenang n hired a van for us. If he hadn't, we were surely missed our flights. we also requested for the hotel van to drop us at nearest market n ready to pay extra, they refused. Will never recommend this hotel and never come back. U guys are pathetic.