Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel location as it was at a quiet corner

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Serene environment and has its own jetty for island hopping.
Cons: We stayed at the newly furbished extension but the building requires urgent upgrading. Hope that their once popular night spot "Eagle Rocks" reopens.
Location: Fantastic location
Locates at a quiet end of Langkawi and closes enough to its night shopping street when you drive 5 mins from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I am luck thqat the room i stayed just renovated n it's nice. However, the toilet is too small. No beach is a minus point for the hotel n breakfast variety is too little it might be due to the occupacy rate low. Part of the room still old n a lot refurbish need to be done in order to attract the crowd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Our stay at the Resorts world in Langkawi island was quiet nice and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location but expensive

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Location is very good, only 5 mins drive to Cenang beach. The scene is good especially when you walk along the beach side in the evening. The hotel is old, but we managed to get a newer room which takes 10 mins walk from the lobby. It's too far. Facilities are old too The worse thing is that you can only did one small lift in such a big hotel. And it's very far from our room on 2nd floor. We rather use the staircase and it's very tiring when you're carrying lots of things Seems they are lack of manpower, the lobby staffs and housekeeping are very busy and inefficient. I paid RM310/night (77USD) which I feel it's a bit expensive. I'll look else where next time and I believe there's a lot more choices with this kind of budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Main thing is no wifi and ac is not good and rooms need more cleaning
3 out of 5
by LEI from malaysia

Convenience

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Need to improved of room maintenance.
4 out of 5
by LEI from malaysia

Nice view

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable to stay and have a nice view.
5 out of 5
by HYE JIN from 서울

아름다운 오션뷰

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
오래되었다는 후기로 인해 선택을 망설였었는데..비치뷰로 예약한 룸이 리모델링 되어있어서 환하고 깨끗했습니다. 특히 오션뷰의 풍광이 너무 아름답네요~~ 택시로 체낭 중심 이동해야 하는데 몇차례 운행되는 셔틀이 있어 편리합니다. 가격대비 매우 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new renovation room, good dinning enviroment

Posted Feb 13, 2016
I think I will give 4 points out of 5 points about resort world. The location is a little bit far from Cenang Beach,even though they provide free shuttle service.The enviroment is good overall. And the new renovated rooms are many times better than the ones without renovation. The breadfest is ok. I wish the quality of vegetable and fruits can be improved.
4 out of 5
by Noorema from Brunei

Good

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable