Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: Afternoon sun on balcony
Location: Lovely long walks in both directions
Had a great holiday experience but was disappointed not to have sun on balcony in afternoon, next time I will request this, part of my holiday is having a glass of wine on a sunny balcony before dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Lo mejor: el personal que es super amable y eficiente. Y la comida excelente. Lo peor: Siendo un 4 estrellas, que te cobren aparte por el uso de la nevera y la caja fuerte de la habitación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel bastante envejecido con clientes en su mayor parte extranjeros. Empleados agradables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Still a good place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Well run Hotel. Lovely spot on the edge. Great views to sea. Always a good food selection. Not 5 star but it is a large Hotel catering for all sorts
Cons: Looking a bit tired in places - needs a re-furb really
Location: Local shops, bars and food a short walk. Car hire easy. Beach superb.
10 years since we last visited. Not much has changed !.. This is good because the standards are still high, rooms good, food still a great choice. Hotel a little tired now but still one of the best to stay in for a family holiday. Bar staff a little slow but I can wait longer as I am on holiday - relax and enjoy. Hotel rules say no reserving sunbeds with towels - this is not kept to as difficult to find a sunbed when busy - it was August so we expect that - use the beach instead ! easy. Would use again no problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leek

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff excellent although some waiters had a few issues. Rooms were v good, bit dated but v clean. Pool area cramped, lots of sun beds/shade but not a lot of room around them. Pools not as large as photos suggest and v warm by afternoon, too warm to swim in. Gym was just a shop unit with equipment lined up at the sides, husband/son not impressed although we did see it used occasionally. Bar prices reasonable, 12€ for house wine with meal & not bad. Food ok but lots of queuing depending on timing. Dress code ignored so shorts worn also ignore rule over sun beds as they we're reserved early. Didn't watch entertainment so cannot comment. Don't think we would return as although we like 4/5 star hotels we like a slightly more relaxed/ spacious hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote

El Hotel en general esta muy bien

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Lo mejor, la situación, las piscinas y los servicios
Cons: Es difícil pillar hamacas en la piscina
Buena experiencia en este hotel durante Julio, buen servicio, buena ubicación, un buffet bastante bueno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Tired and not for the young!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This hotel is by no means 4 star and I think you would be pushing it to say it's even 3 star. The rooms are tired and the hotel is dated and it is in huge need of a make over. The gym, which is situated underneath a swimming pool absolutely stank and was basically unusable due to the roof leaking. The rooms are small and dark and the balconies tired and unwelcoming. The bathrooms were clean but again, tired, rust around the plug hole and the hairdryer has no power (so pack your own)! They say you cannot reserve sun beds, this is not true, by 9am all the beds were reserved with towels. The pool areas are all chlostrophobic with enforced shade in the form of cemented in umbrellas so if you like to get the sun it's almost impossible. The hotel is not on the beach like the photos show (well not a usable beach) but there is a nice beach 500 meters away which is €12 euros for 2 sun beds all day and this would be my recommendation if you don't want someone sitting on top of you. I like an array of food and can eat at Michelin star restaurants and McDonald's alike so the one thing I will say about this hotel is that the food is very nice and there is plenty to choose from. The staff were friendly enough but for me, being in my early 30s I would not stay here again. It was full of much older people, to the extent that they Had a mobility scooter charging area in the reception area. Disappointed with what could be an amazing hotel in a great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

EXCELLENT......APART FROM ONE MISERABLE RECEPTION!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Every thing.
Cons: I had asked and paid for a room with 2 double beds but all i got was one double bed ( there were 3 adults on this Holiday ) !! Had to use sofa bed.
Location: Just at the end of a street full of restaurants, bars and shops
Almost walked out after 5 minutes of being there as the Receptionist who i checked in with was so rude but as they say that one bad apple should not spoil the whole bunch. Rest of the stay was just excellent and really could not fault any one else or any aspect of this Holiday. It was my Birthday whilst we were there and as a surprise had a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit delivered to my room and the waiters even sang "Happy Birthday" Totally unexpected but greatfully enjoyed
5 out of 5
by Keith from Bray

San Antonio

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very good. The hotel was booked on all inclusive basis but when arrived was told that room safe and drinks not included. On the day of departure requested the room until later but advised not possible. It appears other people got a room Not sure what the problem was. The food was superb as was the facilities of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: cant think of anything i just love it
Location: Its in quite area but only a walk away from shops clubs etc
i have stayed in san antonio many times its near the beach in quite area food is excellant most of the staff are friendly some could do with lesson in manners but sure you get that in all walks of life hope to be back again real soon