Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Update carpet or get rid of the carpet
Staff in general was nice, room was very clean, it was noisy cause there were doing some construction work till 1 a.m. however, they changed me to another room. It was a very different atmosphere that hotels I normally stay for a conference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is a nice.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: As with all realty, location, location, location is key, from the Artesian, you are less than 5 minutes to downtown and the strip.
The hotel is NOT your normal decor found in Vegas, however, after your first or second moment it sinks in. All the hotel rooms have a particular motif from a particular artist, I stayed where Andy Warhol was being displayed. The staff from registration to housekeeping made a point, for the stay to be memorable. The restaurant, Barcelona's, was worth the money, the breakfast was excellent, with the deep roast coffee, excellent service, to the traditional Spanish meal was delicious. I was able to go to a few shows, which were only a short distance from the hotel, literally a few minutes. On Friday evening there was an after hours party, which was comparable to any venue with a "club" and their atmosphere. Overall, the hotel is worth staying at, there are no crowds, when you ask for something you get it immediately, you are only minutes (with traffic) from the strip or downtown. The bar, restaurant and pool all have their own motif, the pool is topless optional with lounges/bed near the pool to soak the rays, very clean!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not book. You can't pay me to stay here.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Horrible location in an industrial area.
Hotel was located in an industrial area not mentioned on Expedia. Looked like it was dilapidated and unkept. Price paid was for a much higher class of hotel. Room was dirty, no blanket was even on the bed (only a bed sheet). mattress was sagging in the middle (must have been 30 years old), room was dirty and blinds were broken. From about 11-6 in the morning, music from the outside could be heard in the room as if there was a speaker in the room. Bulb was missing from the night stand lamp shade, TV was not working correctly and had to manually control volume on the Tv itself instead of remote. When I asked for a blanket, they said they had ran out, after an hour I was only given more bed sheets (extremely substandard for the price I paid). It was the worst hotel I had ever stayed in during my lifetime, and I have stayed in hotels in 3rd world countries that were much cheaper and better than this. The pictures of rooms for the Hotel in Expedia were totally misleading to the point of false advertising.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wahington

If your looking for an all night party....

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Fun and artsy, I would recommend this for a short stay. The interior of the hotel is a tourist attraction.
Cons: Pool was small, parking on site is valet only. I enjoyed my stay but it is an all night party atmosphere. I think the music stopped at around 5am.
Location: It's not far from the strip, great location if you have a rental car
Love the decor, pictures on the walls and ceilings. You could spend hours walking around the hotel looking at the artwork alone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful, character, fun

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The décor of the hotel is amazing. I love that there are no slot machines and no smoking. The restaurant was amazing - delicious food and great prices. Not on the strip, but minutes away from it. I will definitely go back.
Cons: They don't provide shampoo or any of the typical travel size care items. Not even hand soap.
Location: You can see the strip from your room. Great view. The hotel has parties, so I didn't even have to leave to go dancing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Artisan Hotel lovely art

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The Staff was very friendly but no self parking the Artwork was breathtaking..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel decor is quite nice, but the whole facility is very run down and in need of repairs and upkeep. The pool, which remained deserted while I was there, was full of leaves, twigs, and rotted bugs that had clearly been in there for weeks. The website talks about the 'amazing parties' and the adult-oriented pool, but the place was a ghost town the two nights I was there. I ran into maybe four other people in the bar one night. Also, be aware that both the Strip and Downtown are fairly far away, and walking to either isn't an option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Nice adult getaway!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Spacious room with great bed, only thing that was missing is the fridge. And you need to ask for ice down at the bar. Other than that, it is an excellent experience to stay in Artisan Boutique Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

No go at all and not recommendable to anyone

Posted Sep 13, 2016
First of all, no self parking at all on hotel premise! It's either valet or go park on outside street on your own! Second, expedia says that your resort fee is paid, which is paid but at check in, they tell you about energy fee, although it was $3 somethibg but still! Then, enter into the room where all the walls, furniture everything is covered in dust! Broken window panel! Holes in towels and bed linen! We left the room around 11 in the morning and came came back at around 10:40 pm! When we opened the room, it was in the same condition we left,no cleaning, no bed was made, no bathroom cleaned or not replaced the used towels! My husband went to front desk for that and the lady said, we had put don't disturb sign on the door that's why! Howrver, we didn't even saw that sign anywhere in the room if we wanted to use it then how did we put there! Anyway, she said, somebody will come to clean in 15 mins but no one showed up until11:30! I called front desk and some guy said, he didn't know about the issue as he came on duty at 11 pm and he doesn't have housekeeping staff so he can provide us with the towels and toiletries since we are checking out the next day but can't get the room sndt bathroom cleaned! We said okay to get new towels and all but the next morning, my husband was taking shower and the water stopped without any advice notice! Upon inquiry, front the eyebrow said,Hotel has some maintenance going on and water will be turned on back after an hour! Do not go here ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Clean, nice place, however, staff took awhile to check us in as there was no one at the front desk when we got there. Also, I think they should allow early check in before 4pm if there are clean rooms available.