Ratings based on 2,438 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mighty Oregon

It was conveniently located and inexpensive in LV

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Good location. Cheap rates. All I wanted to do was sleep and shower anyway.
Cons: Renovate the place! It looks tired.
Location: It is on Tropicana and very near the strip. Tropicana is a active place.
The check in was incredibly slow. Seemed as if every guest had a problem to be resolved. Once I was there it was fairly quick. Check out was slow as well. The casino looks worn out but the drinks were cheap. The food at Denny's was fairly good as was the free coffee. The rooms were small but OK. I slept well. It was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: better lighting in room Perhaps a Continental breakfast or a coffee maker, rather then having staff direct me to get a cup of coffee at Denny's
overpriced for what I got Only one light in bedroom, on far side away from desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, Oregon

Not what you would expect for Vegas

Posted May 15, 2017
I tried to check in, They wanted a $100.00deposit after paying for the room through expedia, a staff and management were not hpful. I slept in my car. MY VERY WORST HOTEL experience eve And I have traveled for over 30 years in the US, AND CANADA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
REEKED of smoke in a non smoking room, and couldn't run the AC without smoke from OTHER guests getting sucked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Troubled check in

Posted May 6, 2017
We arrived at 2:40am to our stop mid way of a long road trip. The system that "prints" the room keys was not working. The staff did all they could but we ended up waiting for 40 minutes in a gambling hall that stinks of cigarette. At some point they offered us to check us in anyway and open the door for us. We left in the morning so the lack of key was no big deal. The wait was. Room was clean and location good for our purpose. There were no large towels in the room and they weren't answering the phone in the front desk so I had to find a cleaning lady in the morning to get our towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Colorado

When you pay cheat prices you pay for what you get

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The condition of the room. Lights not working, under the door had a huge gap, bathroom floor Dirty, carpet dirty and had a oder, toilet barely working
Location: Location okay
The Days Inn will be the last place I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: They could put coffee in the rooms and comforters or bedspreads on the beds! And fix the floors!!!
Location: Are you kidding.....it was Vegas!
We were a late check-in (11pm, which we called ahead of time and let them know). Got there just before 11 and had to stand in line for over 45 minutes to get our room (2 desk staff, but only 1 actually working). Then got to the room... no comforter on the beds, just a blanket between two sheets. On the second floor, walking across the room sounded like the floor was going to cave in. And NO coffee in the room. You had to walk across the parking lot to Denny's....but it was supposed to be free. I only stayed the one night of a two-night reservation. And I won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, convenient.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I needed a place to sleep for the night and this met that need with flying colors. The staff was efficient and courteous. The room was clean and stocked with the basic amenities. And all for a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix AZ

Noisy and dirty

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Even though I got a second floor room, it was very noisy, the floor in the room would make a squeaky noise when we walk on it, the bathroom ha a disgusting smell from the old dirty shower curtain, the pillows were hard as a rock, the towels are old and yellow ish, and smell like they don't wash them with enough detergent, not a good place for family with kids, there were people smoking weed right by the pool area, over all, not a good place to stay. It needs upgrading, like asap, not worth the few dollars savings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Bad experience don't recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, starting with the staff, updating the rooms making sure everything actually works in the rooms
Location: just stay in the strip avoid this area
my experience was not good, the rooms are so outdated, the A/C was not working, the vent in the bathroom was not working also, I reserved a NON smoking room well it smelled like smoke and not only that the people upstairs where smoking and because the vent in the bathroom didn't work all the smoke was coming in the hole room was full of smoke had to open the window to let air in well bad idea there where people outside being load partying after midnight from there rooms there was to much activity going on called the front desk got no answer. there was mold in the bathroom, the light bulb in the bathroom looked yellow couldn't even see in there and the carpet in that room was filthy. it was a horrible experience overall never again will I stay here.