Ratings based on 4,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Good location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: Sofa needs to be updated for comfort and appearance.
Location: The property is located behind the Tropicana hotel and next to the hooters hotel. It is an easy walk to the strip and access to all the casinos.
Hotel was convenient to the strip. The bed was very comfortable. Sofa looked a bit worn and very uncomfortable. Kitchen was spotless. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Cerca del Street

Posted Feb 8, 2016
El hotel tiene muy buena ubicación, cuenta con habitaciones muy cómodas y una cocina completa para preparar los alimentos, la limpieza no se realiza constante y eso no fue muy placentero.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome condo style very close to the Strip

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy family accomodation. Spacious rooms and good value for the money. Well recommended - thanks Expedia
Cons: The Concierge/Tour desk was not interested in helping us when we turned done the sales presentation and said we were not at all interested.
Location: Close to the Strip - says it all.
Stayed with my family of 5 for 4 nights. We had a blast - The Strip - day and night. Grand Canyon National Park and Red Rock Canyon and even an Elton John concert at the Colloseum. Wow! Our unit was clean and tidy with great beds and facilities. Pool and hot tub were great even in the cold winter weather. The location 1 block back from the west end of the strip couldnt have been better and we didnt even notice the airport noise at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very close to the Strip - Hooters, MGM Grand, Luxo

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location and space ie one bedroom with king bed
Cons: Cannot think at the moment. Oh, add a cafe / restaurant
Location: its Vegas and the Strip
\Comfortable one bedroom unit with free coffee in lobby. Very clean and comfy beds. Decor a little tired but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, California

Could be so much better!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location, just off the strip. Spaciousness of the units. very well appointed kitchens.
Cons: See my remarks
My first impression upon entering the unit was "yuck" simply because of the condition of the furniture. After further inspection I realized that it really wasn't that bad. Actually, with just a few changes it could be a really nice spot. The kitchen was great, with very nice appliances, dishes and cookware. The bedroom and bath were also ok. But the living room, while spacious, had old scratched furniture, and a tired looking couch that just didn't seem to be "clean". The drapes lacked curtains so it was impossible to open them without neighbors being able to look straight in. So, the unit was dark and dreary looking all day. The carpet in the building hallways was tattered and the entry gate wasn't working properly. It just seemed that the property was in a state of neglect. With new couches, new or restrained tables, tv stands etc. and updated window furnishings, this could be a 4 or 4+ property. But in its current condition, there are much better places to stay, for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Any requests we had they responded and delivered in minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spacious room

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Hotel was very spacious. The decor was a little dated but the location was quiet and away from the strip. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from college station

plessant place eve thought it is in Vegas

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, no casino, or other Vegas smut.
Cons: The shower and toilet portion of the bathroom, were pretty beat up. They need to add a continental breakfast.
Location: Close to the strip and mono rail so pretty good access to Vegas.
Pretty nice rooms, with lots of space. Staff were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Place to Stay in Vegas

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Don't charge for a late checkout.
Location: See above.
Every year we go to Las Vegas and we always stay at the Desert Rose. It is great for families. It is a one bedroom apartment, actually. It is so convenient to have a kitchen and that saves a ton of money. Plus, you can make your own coffee in the morning or get some from the lobby. What hotel on the strip has a coffee maker??? Having a bedroom with a door is great and having two TVs lets everyone watch what they want. And it is only a short walk to the Tropicana or the MGM Grand. The only thing that I don't like is that the hotel charges for a late checkout. Even one hour is an extra $20 even during the week. :-( All in all, I recommend the Desert Rose to everyone that I know who is going to Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the boulevard

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: location ideal, just off the strip.
Location: close to strip.
close to the strip.. easy ten minute walk. enjoyed not having all the lights and noise of the big casino's staff friendly room very spacious.