Ratings based on 4,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel was the best and nicest hotel we stayed in on our 2 week vacation. We stayed at 8 different hotels in 14 days and we would recommend this to anyone that wanted a place a 5 minute walk to the strip but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet! I was also the cheapest hotel in those 14 days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice hotel, very good location for an "off strip" hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel a due passi dalla strip

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Suite molto spaziosa con tutti i comfort. Unico neo qualche problema a collegarsi a internet la prima volta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the strip.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location and it was not a casino.
Cons: Looked like all the improvements will be done by the spring of 2017.
Location: Location is good because you are only one block from the strip and shopping, gambling, and sights are all within walking distance.
I came out with a friend for his retirement gift from his wife. We had been guest at this hotel several times over the years. My wife and I like the fact that it is not a casino and can get away from the crowd after a l long day of sightseeing and gambling. Another plus is the free parking and the entire property is gated. I also notice the upgrades that are in place and the rooms will be renovated this fall. That will be a nice improvement next time when we come back to Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regensbueg

Super Hotel für einen kleinen Preis :)

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und die Ausstattung ist mittlerweile einfach super! Die Küche hat alle Utensilien, die man braucht (war vor 2 Jahren noch nicht so). Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zu jeder Zeit hilfsbereit. Im Foyerbereich gibt es mittlerweile eine Bar an der man auch Frühstück Mittag und kleine Abendssnacks kaufen kann. Das Foyer ist bereits nagelneu renoviert. Die Zimmer werden bald folgen. Was mittlerweile wichtig ist: die Parkplätze sind kostenlos (leider gibt es mittlerweile Kosten für Parkplätze an vielen Hotels z.B. Mirage). Alles in allem ein super Aufenthalt und sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotelappartement

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Gutes Hotel in relativer Nähe zum Strip. Geräumiges Hotelappartement gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Professionelles Personal. Poolanlage etwas spartanisch und klein für die vielen Gäste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice for a family time

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very convenient location, with a complete kitchen in the room (nice with kids).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Mi

Nice suite with full kitchen.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice suite close to Vegas strip but without casino. We didn't realize it was a timeshare rental and we were offered perks if we sat through a presentation. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel hôtel, suite pour 5 pas loin du Strip

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Bon rapport qualité prix à 10 min du strip. Nous avions une suite avec possibilité de cuisiner un peu sur place. Propre, spacieux, confortable. Un peu excentré quand on est à pied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Nice hotel just off of the strip.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location, pool and front desk areas.
Cons: Room updating
Location: Very close to Tropicana, Luxor, Mandalay Bay, MGM Grand, and Hooters.
The Desert Rose was a nice hotel. Pool area was recently updated and in great shape with places to grill. The staff was cordial and accommodating. We heard a beeping in our kitchen and the front desk sent someone right away to fix it. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. The carpet and furniture in the room were dated, but the front desk said they are about to update them in October, so should be better. Prices were very fair! As a family we liked being just off of the strip, but close enough to go visit.