Ratings based on 7,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Not overly impressed

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room was large and very open;
Cons: The automatic billing of the resort fee; The cleanliness of the linens;
Location: A bit out of the way - at the north end of the strip; be prepared to either take a cab, uber or bus into the main part of the strip;
The resort fee was not a choice it was assumed .... it essentially was wi-fi for $35 US$ per day; The food choices at the Encore were average not exceptional and they were way more expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Best hotel experience in Las Vegas for discerning travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge ON Canada

Always a nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet room, nice property.
Cons: Location a little far from other places in Vegas, but most still within walking distance if weather is nice.
Location: Close to Fashion Mall. Good restaurants and shows in hotel and hotels nearby (Venetian, Treasure Island, Mirage).
Stayed at standard King room with Las Vegas Strip View. Room always clean and spacious with great comfort. Only issue was that I was not aware they changed policy on Turn Down Service. Always a nice touch at all high end hotels, but will need to remember next time. Hotel is always clean and not too crowded or smoky as others in Vegas. Have stayed here every year for past 4 years and never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great customer service from the beginning to end

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: We particularly like the high ceiling and bright lighting unlike other hotels. Courteous staff.
Cons: At the end of the strip so perhaps a free shuttle to different hotels if possible.
Location: Near Fashion Show Mall. Walking distance to Treasure Island. Close to Walgreens.
We have stayed in several hotels like Bellagio, Venetian, Wynn, New York New York, Monte Carlo, Mirage, Harrahs, etc. on the strip and Encore is by far the best. From registration to check-out, great customer service. On the check-in, was given all the information of the possible upgrade and was given discount. Excellent and very clean rooms with the view of the strip. All electronically controlled with great new big screen TVs. Great sofa and excellent setup. The decoration of the hotel and architecture is beautiful and inviting. We particularly like the high ceiling and bright lighting unlike other hotels. Staff were all courteous from serving drinks, serving foods in the restaurant and taking pictures to dealing cards on the table. Restaurants and coffee shops were excellent too. Security staff, while being serious, were polite in checking room keys. Lastly, on the check-out, we were given discounts on our spendings. Excellent and would love to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent Hotel. Great decor and cleaniness.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I really enjoy my stays at Encore. Encore and Wynn are always clean and elegent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, hotel decor, spacious room, view, hotel amenities
Cons: Room cleanliness
I stayed at Encore for a conference at the Las Vegas Convention Center - it's one of the closest hotels on the strip. The staff was friendly, exceptionally helpful and kind. The resort has wonderful dining options on site, some (high end) shopping, super close proximity to the gigantic Palazzo/Venetian complex and honestly, it's beautiful. We ate at Allegro, Jardin and Lakeside - all great! The only downfall was the cleanliness of the room. We had a panoramic suite - while spacious and very comfortable, it was surprisingly dirty. There was sticky drink rings on the window sill and night side table, dust caked onto the mini bar food, smudges all over the mirrors, a layer of dust around the bathroom trim tile, a missing light bulb, broken telephone and lots of lint/dust on the sofa. For a 5 star rated hotel, I was surprised by the condition the room was presented in. Overall though, I'd definitely recommend staying at Encore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took until 6 pm to check in the room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The room size amenities were goodhowever the air quality as poor for nonsmokers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great Hotel! Really nice environment, had a lot of good restaurants to choose from, several pool options during the day and bars to have cocktails at at night.However, my husband and I were a little disappointed upon arrival because they did not have the room I booked available the day we checked in. We had to switch rooms the second day and we were not accommodated for the mishap in any way ( upgrade, resort credit etc.). I would recommend this hotel but I would suggest calling ahead to make sure that your accommodations are secured.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best places to stay when in Vegas!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Restaurants were great, the nightlife was excellent, staff were helpful all the time.
Location: Encore is connected to Wynn so you have a lot to do within the resort. Across the road is also the Fashion show mall
Encore is an excellent hotel to stay in when in Vegas. The staff are magnificent and always trying to make sure you enjoy your stay. I stayed here with a friend for the weekend and we had a really good time. We had a panoramic suite and at check in we made sure we picked one of the higher floors where you get an amazing view down the strip. I would recommend picking one of the higher floors even though this may come at an extra cost - it is worth it! There is a lot to do on the resort, targeted at all ages. Amazing restaurants and shows, plus there is beautiful art all over the resort. For the younger crowd Encore Beach Club is a must go to day time pool party, plus at night time I would recommend checkin out XS which till this day is one of the best nightclubs I have gone to. I've been Vegas before so I pretty much stayed here most of my time, it's located at the quieter north end of the strip - but you are also just a cab ride away from all the other stuff that Vegas has to offer.