Ratings based on 30,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The location and easy to get around
Cons: The bathroom. We stayed in room 9026
Location: Great location and a lot to do near by
First time staying at the Flamingo. My only complaint is that the bathroom needs a major over haul. The tap on the tub leaked the whole time and it smells moldy, musty. Wishing to have a soak in the tub but it wasn't too appealing. The rest of the hotel and room were fine. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great location and value.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The location.
I've stayed at the Flamingo several times over the last 30 years. It's an older hotel that has undergone renovations in the rooms and some are nicer than others but I've never had a bad room. We love that the location is central on the strip as we can walk everywhere with ease.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central for all main facilities

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Easy to park in adjoining car park
Cons: The car park lifts and car park itself need a good clean
Changed room after first noisy night. Older gentleman (Larry) at reception was most helpful and moved us with no fuss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and in need of renovations.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: Decor, lighting, the heating system, real blankets in the room.
Location: Great poker room at Bellagios right across the street.
The decor is old and outdated and the lighting is terrible which gives the room a dark and gloomy look. If you want to read a book in bed you should bring your own light source. Everyone in the poker room was complaining about how cold the rooms are and there are no blankets in the room. Our friends who were also staying in the hotel got the flu and asked for extra blankets. The staff brought them some extra sheets. The hallways were loud on the weekend nights. Our friends had to call security when a loud fight broke out in the room next to them. Security did arrive relatively quickly and resolved the issue. The inside of the elevators are completely run down and there is no visible security officers around. The poker room has gone downhill as well. It is really smokey and there is no fun specials like there used to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg mb canada

Close to the strip and the bus Very central

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Enjoyed the concert at Caesars Palace and sites at Freemont street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location Mid Strip

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Refurbishment of rooms
Location: In the middle of everything. So much to do!
Having been to Las Vegas before, we wanted a hotel right in the middle of the Strip which is why we chose the Flamingo. We did not expect a lot, given the reasonable price we paid. But we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was huge, even if a bit tired, with a High Roller view. And very quiet at night. There is so much to do in the hotel. Casino, floor shows, shopping, restaurants. And the location was perfect. We would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Blanket not done lampshade not working bathroom light was serviced more than 24 hours furniture dusty club cappucino staff not friendly need customer service retraining pizza rest excellent Were happy with upgrade and vip front desk staff very good recommendation rooms should have coffee facilities and fridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Flamingo is in a nice location on the strip.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the three small restaurants. I liked the location, hotel staff,and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The elevators.
Location: The high roller, Bellagio fountains and Caesar's Palace are all very close by. Ellis Island is near and they have a 7.99 steak dinner.
The check-in was crazy. There were long lines. The elevators were old. The elevator would close when you were half way inside of it. I was traveling with a 2 year old and a stroller. The elevator closed many times while I was entering and exiting the elevator. The buffet was NEVER open. We stayed there for three nights and the buffet was never open when we checked. There are three fast food type restaurants in the lobby and two sit down restaurants. We ate at Johnny Rockets, an Italian restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, and a hot dog type restaurant. The sit down restaurants were Margaritaville and Carlos and Charlie's. We ate at Carlos and Charlie's and the smoke was so bad from the casino that I could not enjoy my meal. The rooms were very clean. There was no coffee pot in the room and no refrigerator. I rented a car while I was there and the process was very easy. We stayed on the 18th floor. All through the night, I heard people making noise in the hallways. It happened at 2 am, 3 am and 4 am. People were screaming, running and laughing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dated Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Staff were very good, in the middle of the strip
Cons: Smoking should not be allowed as the Casino has a nasty odur
Location: Location was good as it is in the middle of the strip
Initial price was good for a dated room - the added room fee of $32.00per night - then upgrade fee to what was supposed to be a newly renovated room of $33.00 per night. Could have went to a 4 star for same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PEI

Convenient location. Great price. Nice staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Has a blast. Bar and casino staff were friendly and fun. Shows were awesome.