Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel but very isolated.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the hotel is gorgeous.
Cons: See above. Ron servicing, staff attention to detail and service, better connectivity to Vegas - Hitlon, have a regular shuttle to the Strip please!
Location: Like being in a ghost town. The Village is an empty shell.
Non smoking hotel was wonderful and it is beautiful but numerous things were wrong for a hotel of this caliber; 1. Despite phoning a week in advance to inform them I was expecting a package to be delivered (and asking them to accept it and hold until my arrival), it was accepted but not signed for and then lost. It took 3 days for them to admit their mistake and offered no compensation. 2. Servicing of the room each day was poor. No trash was cleared, no tidying, only left with 2 paper cups (?) a day. Never had paper cups in a Hilton before -if you offer tea/coffee you should provide proper cups! 3. The Village, although pretty is desserted. A handful of restaurants with no customers and over eager staff (due to no customers!). This is definitely a place where the recession has not yet corrected. 4. Almost impossible to leave the hotel as taxis will not come this far without an hour booking in advance, then it costs around $80 for the fare to the strip. Ubers will take you home from the strip for around $30, but they won't pick you up frm the hotel as they aren't in the area. On the plus side if you hate smoking casino hotels and want something nicer, this is gorgeous and the breakfasts are wonderful. Pity about all the other things which really ruined our stay. :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australai

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, old world feel, village close by and hummingbirds :)
Cons: More option in café/ food facilities
Location: Gorgeous natural environment to relax in
We enjoyed a very relaxed and comfortable two days in this stunning environment away from the hype of the Vegas strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Seemed new, modern.
Location: Go see the LV strip!
A lot of people around the pool, the beach was closed unfortunately. Nice place to relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake las vegas

Hotel security

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel security wrongfully accussed family and i of stealing and assaulted my brother. Charges are being filed now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel is in a very nice part of Las Vegas that is quite. The hotel itself is very nice and is run by a very friendly staff. My only complaint is that there isn't much to do out there due to most of the surrounding businesses being closed ( shopping centers, casino, etc). It would ha e been more fun but it was 122 when we got there and there's not much to do besides the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous... I do still prefer Hilton homewood suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What to say...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was once beautiful. Unfortunately they have not kept it up, it's starting to look at best like a three star hotel. The grounds are beautiful but there is a lot that needs to be improved. Another problem was that the hotel was really far from the strip, it is more than 20miles away unlike described on expedia (10miles). Overall it was ok if all your looking to do is nothing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everything you could want in a resort. Luxurious hotel, spa, pool, water sports, restaurants, all in one spots. No need to leave, but if you want to, the Vegas Strip is just a few minutes away. Beautiful desert views, calm and peaceful location, relaxing, fun, but still adjacent to all the excitement of Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

It's okay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
When we came in our room, we notice that all furnitures don't match together. For some reason they all have different colors including the walls and also the bathroom. Nothing modern furnish. We order breqkfest next morning and it wasn't that impreesive because usually food are suppose to be fresh plus they were 20 minutes behind. The ladies missed our room when we got back from gym. Staff needs to do more improvement if they want us to come back again. I almost forgot to mind the tub broke so we were left out half of our vacation without it. that blew half our vacation without it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Keep it simple, hotel was very nice. Could have cleaned the bathroom better. We found hair in the shower and the tub...nasty