Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparks nv

Close to my meeting lication

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very nice stay clean, friendly staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st george ut

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel! Would recommended to anyone! Awesome parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I had to book this room at the last minute because the previous hotel had on going renovations that were not disclosed prior to booking. This hotel received my reservation quickly and I had a room within 10 minutes. They even called in the evening to make sure that we had what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hallways smelled like cigarettes and couldn't get room to cook down. Breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Clean but Disappointing Overall

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel and maybe that explains why we were able to hear the people in the room walking around above us (they went to bed around 9:30 p.m. and were up just after 6 a.m.) The previous occupant in our room set the alarm for midnight at a high volume (note to self - ALWAYS check the alarm clock from now on.) The elevator drops slightly as you get in but seemed to work well. On the up side, the room was clean and the beds were pillowtops which meant that they were very comfortable. Those two items are priority to us and we're thankful to have had them during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel but far from the strip.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: this particular location is out in an older neighborhood by an airbase so one must drive a distance to the Las Vegas strip but the price is great.
The hotel although an older one was great in condition including condition of rooms, amenities and the staff was very helpful and friendly as well as accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
was perfect!!! :D
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can't find any other room in Vegas, I guess

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Easy access. Relatively clean. Standard HI Express breakfast. Pool, hot tub, exercise room. Plenty of free parking.
Cons: Hotel room management and billing system(s)
Location: Just blocks from the main entrance to Nellis. Away (waaay away) from the hustle and bustle, restaurants, shopping, recreation
Overall my stay was OK, but this property's room management and billing proved to be a major headache. After I checked in someone at the desk hand-wrote a room change on my folio. This resulted in my room not being cleaned after the first night, and then on the second night someone tried to get in my room when I was in bed! The front desk mistakenly thought I switched rooms, so they tried to put someone in my room, which meant that someone tried to open my door but was stopped by the deadbolt. Then the phone rang. Then they came up and knocked but didn't respond when I said "hello". Then the billing problems started. In the middle of my stay they started charging my card odd amounts that didn't match individual nights' charges. Now a week after I checked out i'm still trying to resolve overcharges spread across two different credit cards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical reliable Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Typical reliable Holiday Inn Express.