Ratings based on 4,972 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice hotel away from the crowd on the strip.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Food, service, hotel room and environment.
Cons: Hotel should extend check-out to 1pm instead of 11 am
Location: Location is great! Its not on the main strip however it provides a free shuttle service to three of the main hotels on the strip.
Rio is a great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful and willing to help. Upon arrival our hotel room mirrored the picture that was shown on expedia and were no surprises. The hotel offers shuttle services to Harrahs, Linq and Bally's making it very convenient and accessible. The food was great and the vibe was pleasant. Only inconvenience was the one hour wait to register, however, staff made it up by giving us a few hours later to check-out. I definitely recommend the hotel and will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing value

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Checking in was a PITA. A long line and only two serving it. I tried the self-serve kiosk and, tho it took several attempts, I finally got my room. Was astonished how big it was. Oh, yes, finding it was a scenic tour through the casino, which was, umm, interesting, to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious room
Cons: Hated the smoky casino and pornography everywhere, but that's vegas
Location: Attended shotshow. Lots of eating options
Overall pleased with our stay at the hotel. Hated the smoky casino to walk through and the parking was too far away. Also, limit pornography.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel clean and spacious.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel is nice, clean and spacious. It would be great if they could add a coffee maker to brew conveniently upon getting out of bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldfield, NV

Excellent options

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Comfortable room. Fast elevators. Diverse food and beverage options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the strip!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This was my wife and I 1st vacation since we have been married. Having 4 kids, careers, life in general. We had forgotten that before the children is was us. Great hotel wonderful restaurant inside can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel staff was super friendly and the shuttle made getting to the strip very easy. The room was a little cold but overall awesome stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adequate accommodations

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Good economical accommodations in an OK location. Room was clean and spacious (2 double beds).
Cons: Seemed to be a lot of little things in disrepair around the hotel. In the room there was the bare minimum, bar of soap, body lotion and a shampoo.
Location: A little off the strip so you have to travel a short distance for most things. Had the most fun on Freemont.
Check in and out was easy and quick (good timing). Initially had a room on the 13th floor with an adjoining room door with very obnoxious and loud neighbours however a quick call to the desk and they came up with new keys to a room on the 18th floor that was very quiet. The hotel is a little off the strip but there are shuttles going regularly to the strip until 1:00 am. Walked back to the hotel a couple of times from the strip (Caesar's) and that was OK but the weather was cool, I wouldn't want to do it in the heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff were all great! The room was good, but had a few minor things we didn't like. I would bring my own pillow next time. The food at the hotel was great and was plenty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel not too crowded

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The rooms were great however the showers are very outdated. No inside handle to open the shower once done. The escalator and 1/2 the elevators were not working.